DBS vs OCBC and UOB - Part 2

Han Shot First

What is the best or recommended action to take for UOB Scrip Dividend Scheme and why?
1. Receive CASH
2. Receive Full dividend value in NEW SHARES
3. Receive PARTIAL dividend value in CASH and NEW SHARES

reddevil0728

What is the best or recommended action to take for UOB Scrip Dividend Scheme and why?
1. Receive CASH

Best or recommended dependent on self DYODD.

1) you need cash and u want cash now. Not as much cash in future because you don’t get more shares.

2) u want more cash in future cash u get more shares now but may kena odd lot

3) u can use this to round off odd lot in future

oceanicmanta

1. Receive CASH

dont have these options if bought using SRS (only cash or all shares) ... wonder why ? :(

Edit : found out that SRS with both UOB & DBS allow partial options since current UOB scrip allows for it ... only OCBC SRS does not allow partial scrip ... alamak !!

Heartyman

DBS may fall below $18 by year end base on my analysis. The drop will be slow but steady.

Most bearish scenario will see DBS sink to $16-17 levels. Mixed outlook will be $18-19. Definitely wont be a good outlook for 2020-2021. The drop may be slow but steady, so may hit $16-17 in Q1-Q2 of 2021.

Iyarash11

when flct was around $1, zaobao analyst said it will go back to 70c based on their TA .... now it is stuck at $1.3x :s13:

Hua_Hui

is there any way to sell fractional lot?
got about 90ish shares in my cdp but do not wish to hold anymore bank stock

Sinkie

DBS may fall below $18 by year end base on my analysis. The drop will be slow but steady.

Most bearish scenario will see DBS sink to $16-17 levels. Mixed outlook will be $18-19. Definitely wont be a good outlook for 2020-2021. The drop may be slow but steady, so may hit $16-17 in Q1-Q2 of 2021.

I hope you are right, this will also mean STI going to 2100!

reddevil0728

I hope you are right, this will also mean STI going to 2100!

This might also mean a lot more people will be unemployed, which might affect yourself or your friends and families.

Not something to cheer about also.

Sinkie

This might also mean a lot more people will be unemployed, which might affect yourself or your friends and families.

Not something to cheer about also.

No impact to the economy, we will just follow the USA market, even if it really means bad economy and plenty of job losses, we can’t do anything also but to adapt to it

moonlighter_sg

London bridge is falling down.... but I will sure catch hold of the humpty dumpty. The chart is really looking quite bad. 2500 already breached.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.