BREAKING. HDB LOAN REPAYMENT EXTENDED TO 65 YEARS OLD

bwaysaikryptonite

those unscrupulous agents start to sell fear riao so can meet their quota and achievement and getch more commission! More badges unlock can stick on uniform satki satki thx to daft sinkies

jericho75

The webform will ask you to declare how much cash you have on hand, how much in investments, salary, cpf, etc. Many of the info they will pull from your singpass. But cash and investment ownself declare. :s12:

My amount smaller and wife and I are very prompt payees so i think they never check in great detail.

What I have heard is must dump few hundred k into the bank for a few months. Then they grant u loans.

#ballislife

i cannot wait for most pple to catch up with the times, and bypass/ignore property agents. information/self-research/paperwork is so much easier/convenient now.

literally no point for property agents to exist, if you willing to do a little research and minor paperwork. imagine earning 5digit commission for doing literally admin...

problem is not simply just cost of housing. average salary is failing to keep up with the economy + costofliving for at least 10-15 years.

my dad bought 3-room flat for like 60-70k nia in late 1980s. back then he earn less than 1.5k. i sold off few years ago for almost half mil (highrise/seaview). i earn less than 3k now.

the flat price increase about 6-7 times, salary only increase 2-3 times. how to keep up?

imagine next generation buy BTO 3-room, at ulu location 400+/500k. don't be shocked.

K20A

problem is not simply just cost of housing. average salary is failing to keep up with the economy + costofliving for at least 10-15 years.

my dad bought 3-room flat for like 60-70k nia in late 1980s. back then he earn less than 1.5k. i sold off few years ago for almost half mil (highrise/seaview). i earn less than 3k now.

the flat price increase about 6-7 times, salary only increase 2-3 times. how to keep up?

imagine next generation buy BTO 3-room, at ulu location 400+/500k. don't be shocked.

Couldn't agree more on this. However, many Sinkies do not see this as a problem.

cool8000

i cannot wait for most pple to catch up with the times, and bypass/ignore property agents. information/self-research/paperwork is so much easier/convenient now.

literally no point for property agents to exist, if you willing to do a little research and minor paperwork. imagine earning 5digit commission for doing literally admin...

The problem arises because Singapore population is increasing at a faster rate than it can sustain. In another 10 or 20 years, we may see $2M HDB flats.

Roundtreex

The problem arises because Singapore population is increasing at a faster rate than it can sustain. In another 10 or 20 years, we may see $2M HDB flats.

61 voted and approved for asset appreciation.
Stop complaining! 10M pop coming!

virtualape

excellent move. more time for people to repay while they can earn more interest. win win.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.