My friend mum go government career centre they ask her go upgrade skills

donut88

Go course go upgrade skills can guarantee a good job?
It is just like telling people in the past u need degree then years later say papers don't get u jobs.

You dont take course, you guarantee you can get a job?

No one can guarantee. It's not buying durians.

Take course is better than no course. It looks better in CV and you got something relevant to talk about in the interview.

Get the drift?

p00954

Take course is better than no course. It looks better in CV and you got something relevant to talk about in the interview.

Get the drift?

The only reason Singapore's training and retraining ponzi scheme can continue
for 20+ years is because too many typical sinkies with such a mindset are easily hoodwinked, thereby filling the pockets of the cronies in the overbloated training industry.

brownkai

all these benefit only the trainig providers lah

eversince the skillsfuture come out.. many pop up out of nowhere.. all smiling and laughing..

gov money best to earn liao

Agree... My MIL told me Indian chef teach her make sushi... I was like wtf...

donut88

i am toking about TS case, the person just retired
But i think minimun the process of finding a admin job u need to know how to job search online and email so technically also no wrong to go for a course if you cant do all that...

Yeah lor. If the mother not IT savvy or at least know how to use a PC confidently, she shld take course.

Or go upgrade on soft skills like handle difficult situations or customer, etc.

euro2012

go for english courses, realised most PG MG lack english..

to learn computer/phones the biggest hurdle is they do not unds english..

ParkJinYoung

A Singaporean left his job in Singapore and joined as a salesman in a big departmental store in Australia.

On the first day, the Singaporean worked with full vigour.

At 6 pm:

Boss :- How much of sales did you do on the first day?

Singaporean: Sir, I attended to 1 Sale.

Boss : just Only 1 sale the whole day? Usually every salesman here does 20 to 30 Sale transactions a day. Well, tell me what is the money value of your today's one sale?

Singaporean: $93300 dollars.

Boss : What! Unbelievable! But how did you do that?
Singaporean: Sir, 1 person came and I sold him a small fishing hook.
Then a mazola and then finally sold a big hook. Then I sold him 1 big fishing rod and some fishing gear.

Then I asked him where does he go to catch fish and he said in the coastal area....

Then I said it would need a boat. So I took him down to the boat department and sold him a 20 ft double engine scooner boat.

When he said the boat won't come in his Volkas Wagon, I took him to the auto mobile section and sold him the new Deluxe 4 x 4 blazer to carry the boat.
And when I asked him where he would be going fishing ??? He didn't plan anything. So I took him to the camping section and sold him a six sleeper camper tent.

And then he took groceries worth $ 200 and 2 cases of beer.

Now the boss took 2 steps back and asked :- *You sold all this to the man who came just to buy only 1 fish hook*???

Singaporean: "NO, SIR..." *He ONLY Came to Buy 1 Tablet For his Headache.... I Explained to him that Fishing is the Best Way to Get Rid of Headaches.*

Boss : Where did you work before ???

Singaporean: Yes, I was a Minister in the government of Singapore: On any minor issue, we make it seem like we are helping our people, but we end up making them pay for a lot of useless stuff by making them believe it is good for them.

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

ddwmk2002

N level started in...1980 moi think...ur friend mum shd be 24 yrs old when n lever started...

donut88

The only reason Singapore's training and retraining ponzi scheme can continue
for 20+ years is because too many typical sinkies with such a mindset are easily hoodwinked, thereby filling the pockets of the cronies in the overbloated training industry.

It's too bad u r in Singapore. U are free to go somewhere else.

cheongmanz

5rcEO67.gif

p00954

It's too bad u r in Singapore. U are free to go somewhere else.

It's too bad you are affiliated with the bloated training industry/complex, profiting from the taxpayers, engaging in unproductive economic activities and giving the unemployed false hopes at the same time.

You should seriously rethink what you are doing and try to make an honest livelihood.

fapperoo

his mum is 64 years old. Only got N level qualification. She go to the government career centre ask them help her look for job.

They tell her to use the $500 government money to go for IT skills upgrading such as how to use tablet, smartphone etc because now the technology is changing very fast.

I told him his mum got cheated liao. All these career coaches will tell 99 percent of people who approach them to go for skills upgrading, after that they will not be able to find job de.

He say he knows, but his 64 years old mum still daydreaming that she can find office admin job. Her health also not good so she cannot do those retail, waitress, security guard jobs etc that needs to stand and walk

He cannot tell her the truth that is she cannot find office job de because she will scream at him say he look down on her.

Why government so evil want to give sinkees false hope?
this is totally out of line. She should be enjoying her retirement doing cardboard exercise. :(

fapperoo

A Singaporean left his job in Singapore and joined as a salesman in a big departmental store in Australia.

On the first day, the Singaporean worked with full vigour.

At 6 pm:

Boss :- How much of sales did you do on the first day?

Singaporean: Sir, I attended to 1 Sale.

Boss : just Only 1 sale the whole day? Usually every salesman here does 20 to 30 Sale transactions a day. Well, tell me what is the money value of your today's one sale?

Singaporean: $93300 dollars.

Boss : What! Unbelievable! But how did you do that?
Singaporean: Sir, 1 person came and I sold him a small fishing hook.
Then a mazola and then finally sold a big hook. Then I sold him 1 big fishing rod and some fishing gear.

Then I asked him where does he go to catch fish and he said in the coastal area....

Then I said it would need a boat. So I took him down to the boat department and sold him a 20 ft double engine scooner boat.

When he said the boat won't come in his Volkas Wagon, I took him to the auto mobile section and sold him the new Deluxe 4 x 4 blazer to carry the boat.
And when I asked him where he would be going fishing ??? He didn't plan anything. So I took him to the camping section and sold him a six sleeper camper tent.

And then he took groceries worth $ 200 and 2 cases of beer.

Now the boss took 2 steps back and asked :- *You sold all this to the man who came just to buy only 1 fish hook*???

Singaporean: "NO, SIR..." *He ONLY Came to Buy 1 Tablet For his Headache.... I Explained to him that Fishing is the Best Way to Get Rid of Headaches.*

Boss : Where did you work before ???

Singaporean: Yes, I was a Minister in the government of Singapore: On any minor issue, we make it seem like we are helping our people, but we end up making them pay for a lot of useless stuff by making them believe it is good for them.

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT
Lol where u get from?

blurwulf

How come only in sinkieland the gov keep telling old ppl to upgrade skills...in amdk countries u like never hear their leaders talk about skill upgrade for the old ppl...

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.