(Breaking) Man originally charged with murder in Orchard Towers case gets conditional warning

when a homicide is involved you should read and follow closely, not anyhow shoot off your mouth.

originally charged with murder but the verdict was out liao and you still assume he killed someone :s22:

he may just sue many people in this thread, who knows but i know i won't be;)

if that happens EDMW close shop liao.
:s12:

matey1982

orchard-towers-case---chan-jia-xing-with-his-lawyers.jpg

Chan Jia Xing (centre) with his lawyers Cory Wong (left) and Shane Yeo (right). (Photo: Lydia Lam)

Don't know what is this trying to drive, message wise, after surviving a potential noose to get a CW?

TickTechToe

We need the judge who trial the maid case to judge this case.. just conditional warning? Why? No explanation...

C_boliao

Our law system is really something wrong. People steal vouchers need to handcuff and go jail. These type, fight till someone dies and only let go with warning?

PAP, wake up your idea leh

Mr Duck

In here you can be 25 won't die. In Hong Kong I think today he already reporting to hell.

106gunner

At least his lawyer managed to lessen his charges from murder to conditional warning

yperic

WATCH: Chan Jia Xing, 27, who was initially accused of the murder of another man at Orchard Towers last year was let off with a conditional warning today. Speaking to reporters, Chan assured that he will remain "crime-free" for the "rest of his life". FULL STORY: bit.ly/33WI01N

(VIDEO: Wan Ting Koh/Yahoo News Singapore)

https://www.facebook.com/345185573000/posts/10158639736558001/

BeezaBabu

Our law system is really something wrong. People steal vouchers need to handcuff and go jail. These type, fight till someone dies and only let go with warning?

PAP, wake up your idea leh

if you have bothered to read more you would have known that he passed the weapon involved in the killing to someone else.

it seems he was not even involved in the fight:s22:

johnsonheng

This one is case 302 can't be nothing happen. Nutella is a bu also jail 5 months. This guy nothing happen? Only 傻嗨 will believe.

I think may he rat the rest out for reduce punishment

Senna Wales

so u mean if u are merely having bad company in your mix... but u didn't participate in the attack and merely watching from the sidelines... u should still be jailed...?? :s11::s11::s11:

regards,
wacky

Yes, the fact that you didn't 1. leave the scene immediately, and 2. report the crime immediately, that is minimum aiding and abetting which is a criminal offence.

Senna Wales

if you have bothered to read more you would have known that he passed the weapon involved in the killing to someone else.

it seems he was not even involved in the fight:s22:

Murder doesn't have to mean getting the killing blow, there are multiple degrees.

Nurse.Vijay

What gives? Why some *** post justice slogans and justice poetry in relation to this case? Deceased not *** right.

bobo07

Now I wondering did they shout slogan when attacking maybe can use this against them lmao.....:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.