The cost of raising 1 kid is 300k. Use it to buy 3 room hdb better

TS you don't say $300k lar
rich people can afford $3M even $30M may still be unable to bear a child hor:s8::s8:
money is nothing at all:s13::s13:

tomasulu

You need to give your kid 1 room to stay. You lost $600 a month rental as you could rent it out to earn money.

His monthly expenses will be at least $400 and above. Every month the expenses is 1k plus. You feed him till 21 years old that will be about 300k liao.

After he graduates he start working every month give you abit money. But the money he is guving you is probably less than $600 which is what you can get if you did not give birth to him and had rented out the room.

Do a simple common sense maths.

If you use the 300k to buy a 3 room hdb, it is guaranteed that you can rent it out for 2k every month till the 99 years lease is up.

You spend 300k raising a kid. How many kids is able to give their parents 2k every month?

So whats the morale of the story? Go figure it out yourself.

Moreover, our earth is already overpopulated with 7 billion people. Please see the big picture. Do not see the small picture - government keep on tell us to give birth to raise population. Singapore is just a tiny red dot on earth. Look at the macro issue, not the micro issue

So many words for why I’ve nobody in my life?

stars8

So what if u save that 300k? U will probably die rich in money and not in life. Having kid or your own family is a whole new experience u can never have even with lots of money.

Kunkka

People rather use it do reno. 5 room knock down a few rooms

Posted from PCWX using LYA-L29

Water Bottle

If the kods grow up well and become successful person then is worth it.

But if he commit crime, harm, scam, rape, gamble, cheat then you better ask your partner to swallow it.

Save money for yourself.

kmseow

don't care then go ahead die alone childless no one remembers lor:o:o
many sinkies strangely prefer that way:s22::s22:

Edmw will remember you and miss you when you die even if you are childless. You see nachtsider gone so long ago until now edmw still talking about him.

But for you if you gone liao, i won't be sure if edmw will still talk about you anot

starlust

i believe there are intangible benefits that come with having kids lah
you cannot use $$ to measure one

i believe because im bbfa :sad:

when one dies, does one really care if there is anyone carrying your picture?
is only how you are spending your remaining years ba
whether alone or in the company of your family
but having said that, having kids doesnt necessary guarantee you that
come out a charsiew kid, maybe better off with no kids

Terraces

$300k can buy a GCB, one brand new car that last forever plus 10 years living expanses in Thailand.

kmseow

So what if u save that 300k? U will probably die rich in money and not in life. Having kid or your own family is a whole new experience u can never have even with lots of money.

If you don't have kids, you die a comfortable life.

If you have kids, you die living a miserable poor life.

There is no such thing as die rich in money unless you are bill gates this type of ppl

stillgottheblues

i believe there are intangible benefits that come with having kids lah
you cannot use $$ to measure one

i believe because im bbfa
:sad:

when one dies, does one really care if there is anyone carrying your picture?
is only how you are spending your remaining years ba
whether alone or in the company of your family
but having said that, having kids doesnt necessary guarantee you that
come out a charsiew kid, maybe better off with no kids

Your kids had to compete with aliens on EQUAL FOOTING in their own country of birth or worse serve under aliens all their life.

I agree we should just import and male new citizens out of them, and tax aliens more taxes at the same time.

Edmw will remember you and miss you when you die even if you are childless. You see nachtsider gone so long ago until now edmw still talking about him.

But for you if you gone liao, i won't be sure if edmw will still talk about you anot

nachtsider??:s13::s13::s13:
forgotten already
who would remember such a loser stuck in AUS? 5th class cheap foreign labour down under

Why so serious

U want to be in old folks home for your retirement?

Posted from PCWX using LYA-L29

if my mind and body still healthy, why need to go old folks home? many old ppl with big families still end up in old folks home btw

u really worry about useless stuff.

blues7

There’s different way to do the math

Keeping someone or something is just not cheap
Nowadays

Personally feel that money is one thing

The time spend is the real deal breaker

No matter what, time used cannot gain back
You need to give your kid 1 room to stay. You lost $600 a month rental as you could rent it out to earn money.

His monthly expenses will be at least $400 and above. Every month the expenses is 1k plus. You feed him till 21 years old that will be about 300k liao.

After he graduates he start working every month give you abit money. But the money he is guving you is probably less than $600 which is what you can get if you did not give birth to him and had rented out the room.

Do a simple common sense maths.

If you use the 300k to buy a 3 room hdb, it is guaranteed that you can rent it out for 2k every month till the 99 years lease is up.

You spend 300k raising a kid. How many kids is able to give their parents 2k every month?

So whats the morale of the story? Go figure it out yourself.

Moreover, our earth is already overpopulated with 7 billion people. Please see the big picture. Do not see the small picture - government keep on tell us to give birth to raise population. Singapore is just a tiny red dot on earth. Look at the macro issue, not the micro issue

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.