New BTO takes 7 yrs to build now

So it makes sense to allow 11 yo sinkie to apply with fiancé right?
Cos by the time TOP they’ll be 18yo can go to ROM register marriage wor

I’m asking for my crown prince cos he’s 13 yo now in Sec1

toolbox03

Can foresee many couples going to break up and forfeit the deposit :o

qwerty_hippo

Who will take the blame if figures for newborns decreased by 50% during this 7 years.

yesman2978

7 years to build HDB. Who was the minister in charge?

This is how competent LW is.

jinmuddy

They preparing for a mass decimation of sinkies so new btos wun be needed?

Darwinson

queueing up for bal of leesale flats nao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How does sbf work ah. I recently go check hdb website so much changes

The last I hunted about 4 years ago. Regret not taking the bait. Prices are higher. But Atleast I have more options

Since sbf flats are offered with bto flats ...but I cannot see the sbf category. Atleast couldn’t see in the most recent bto exercise

cleffa3000

covid mah

then msia cheap materials cant come in

dont worry lah

no bto also wont die one

New Eden

Jia lat wor for singles. 35yrs old then can apply must wait till 42yrs old then can move in? :s22:

danny8x8

I applied for bto when I was 18. Under fiance/fiancee scheme. Gf/wife is 3 years older than me, hence could apply (not sure if minium age at that time was 21).

Edit : my time was reportedly 7 yrs also. But I think 5 yrs got keys liao.

usushi

7 yrs is way too ridiculous. As good as non-existent.
Even 3-4 years is too slow.

PAP better answer this.

I believe they are using this delay trick to control prices.
Force new buyers to buy resale or condo.

High property prices maintain/increase land prices/profit, which goes to Temesak/Govt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.