Stubborn to refuse to sell freehold landed house to developer???

Grimz79

1. See he can continue to happy how long; and

2. After he passed on (since nobody is an immortal), whether his beneficiaries will berate him for making this decision not to sell, .. and now they inherited this property, instead of cash (or other investments should he sell and re-invest the proceeds).

It's not like you will somehow benefit from his demise eventually, why you sound so buay song on behalf of his family members? :s13:

He thinks he will be happy till the day he dies, so in his mind he made the right choice.

theMKR

Actually i blame ura for this.

Strata development can build higher than landed envelop control.... whats the logic?

FLiNcHY

he should tear down and build up a nice house just to give the developer a middle finger

Sultana

anyway when the project built finish, the 2 house got no more sun already...

How can URA even allowed such a sale...in other country, the landscape has to be consistent or neighbours are agreeable to the change of landed to condo...

theMKR

How can URA even allowed such a sale...in other country, the landscape has to be consistent or neighbours are agreeable to the change of landed to condo...

Nv change what.

It is liddat. U want landed, u buy in landed zone....

NTB2DO

Don't think developer lowballed the owners, cos if you check URA sales record, 2 years ago developer bought the 5 units at $20+M, meaning each owner got around $4m? I think it's quite a good deal, and the sole owner left behind had made a bad decision. He should have just sold it, took the money and buy another landed around the same Geylang area at lower price and kept the surplus.

Now that the developer has already started constructing, his house is of little value now. Developer won't need his land anymore, and I doubt any buyer will be interested in buying a house stuck in between 2 tall walls.

Anyway, it's his life, his choice, lor.

eAtNeAt

His choice lor. He suffer the consequences or enjoy the rewards.

1. See he can continue to happy how long; and

2. After he passed on (since nobody is an immortal), whether his beneficiaries will berate him for making this decision not to sell, .. and now they inherited this property, instead of cash (or other investments should he sell and re-invest the proceeds).

Sultana

Nv change what.

It is liddat. U want landed, u buy in landed zone....

Hv lah. Now all around is 4 storeys high and only his get stucked in the middle.
The landscape is really very horrible. Go there and see.

If it is landed zone, it should remain as landed zone.

amekago

if i remember correctly, there is a service road between the houses fronting guilemard road and facing lorong 28.

So that service road is public property or state land??

if so, then govt totally sabo the 2 houses.

2) then the service road is 99years, but noma is sold as freehold. so after 99years how?

*some service road are freehold private property, so hard to say....

edited: ok, seems like the service road is privately owned.

this one not a concern...cos need to provide "right of way" (easement) if the land plot is "landlocked"

theMKR

Hv lah. Now all around is 4 storeys high and only his get stucked in the middle.
The landscape is really very horrible. Go there and see.

If it is landed zone, it should remain as landed zone.

all along it was zoned residential, not zoned landed.... since the oldest masterplan published by ura....

PlayDough

I think you all got it wrong.

The house with owner living in it is on the side which is still okay and there are still uses for it in future. The 1 stuck in the middle is a temple and the owner is not living in it which I think is devalued.

Do you guys know who own which house or not. Zzz.

Perisher

So can he build as high as the Developers?

Laneige

this kind of old folks vvv stubborn one.

they dont need the money actually just wait to die, so no point they sell

Why don’t sell is stubborn
Not everyone sees money v impt
N not that the price is v attractive.. he probably can’t get another decent one at similar prices n FH

Perisher

The house with owner living in it is on the side which is still okay and there are still uses for it in future. The 1 stuck in the middle is a temple and the owner is not living in it which I think is devalued.

Nice, so temple can develop higher?

Funny that a temple is in the middle of fh landed.

theMKR

Don't think developer lowballed the owners, cos if you check URA sales record, 2 years ago developer bought the 5 units at $20+M, meaning each owner got around $4m? I think it's quite a good deal, and the sole owner left behind had made a bad decision. He should have just sold it, took the money and buy another landed around the same Geylang area at lower price and kept the surplus.

Now that the developer has already started constructing, his house is of little value now. Developer won't need his land anymore, and I doubt any buyer will be interested in buying a house stuck in between 2 tall walls.

Anyway, it's his life, his choice, lor.

my previous post i already shown it was a normal price. no premium....

theMKR

temple got free chimney :s12::s12::s12:

mockngbrdy

Nice, so temple can develop higher?

Funny that a temple is in the middle of fh landed.

Yup. Middle one is a house/temple at ground level. Most likely owner don't need $$$ type. Maybe owner is those superstitious type don't want to disturb the temple. Those new residents at Noma will also sian. Everyday smell inscense.

Sultana

all along it was zoned residential, not zoned landed.... since the oldest masterplan published by ura....

It is ok to change the landed to residential but all but agree. How can the landscape be so ugly...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.