I have a toxic wife, what should I do?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

teacupboy

Not sure why you are so certain?

Moving out and abandoning the son is already very drastic. Usually women will show restraint unless they already have a backup plan.

She is hot temper and just acted out of impulse. We have been together for close to 20 years. I just know she won't

sinkie886

High chance she is seeing someone liao..

TS can prepare to slowly hide ur savings/ money to someone u can trust..

Soon not later will file for divorce and u will get pwn 9696 by WC... gd luck TS

wadtheEel

you need to show her that you're the man of the house. If she wanna go her friend house, then tell her dont bother come back

Acetone

She has a boyfriend lah... anyway good luck to you bro.

This type sure kanna pwned by wc. Unless you can convince her to let you go....

teacupboy

I think some sort of marriage counseling as some have mentioned isn’t a bad idea. You need a mediator to work thru these problems as it seems she is rather defensive at this point in time so you talking to her may not work. If she is willing to go for counseling it means she wants to help the marriage to work. If she refuses then you know she has pretty much given up and divorce becomes a more clear option.

We did try marriage counselling before. I don't think it helps. There was once she did confess to me that she have emotional problem. But strangely, I am always the person who get it from her.

teacupboy

We have been married over 10 years and have a wonderful son. Recently, I noticed my wife has been showing annoyance face ro me quite a lot. I was puzzled how and when I offended her.

ts got try marriage counsel? Must be something that has been bothering her for sometime that made her unhappy able u.

I really don't know, that's why I asked her but that resulted in a big fight.

OutBreak

Sorry to break it to you TS, she might have found her AMDK or CECA.. :(

workingclass

She is hot temper and just acted out of impulse. We have been together for close to 20 years. I just know she won't

Eh, my relative's wife had an affair when she was in her forties. Abandoned two teenaged children to be with her lover and emptied the bank account. My relative is a normal decent man and everyone thought the couple will grow old together. Nobody saw that coming.

Not saying this is your case but you do need to be objective and consider all possibilities to plan your next step.

Nuclear Boy

GG TS, gonna get pwned by WC liao...

Divorce or not, you'll still be in deep shiat

Really is your own fault for marrying her in the first place.

teacupboy

Bef married she was like this or very gentle type?

Before married is a little toxic. I still remember when we first date, she already unhappy that I talked too loud to her. But that's just how I talked and no one has ever told me that I talk too loud

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.