Using palm instead of forehead for temperature taking

articland05

i use palm too cos the person say it meant for palm.
is it position very low anyway

Sent from Motorola Dynatac 8000X using GAGT

Sumimasen

There's a device for wrist temperature taking but not palm
Insistent again lor sometimes library use the wrist device until I have to ask them why nv take temperature...then they say take Liao 36+. but most of the days they take forehead via handheld thermometer.

HellriderZD

Yest I use forehead that screener still kpkb say is use palm...I rly facepalm...they cut corner still dare say me.
It's true...unker me squat down to use my head to scan then kena scolding say dunno is use palm one ah :(

ahba_singh

Can u provide evidence where studies have been done for palm temp reading accuracy then?
Singh dumbo dia

I ask you and u ask me back, are u okay

I use palm its 36.5 and shop staff ask me use forehead and its 36.4 . So which one accurate? Before you derived palm is inaccurate , where is your evident? U want lift hand and use armpit too .

bluerare

Supermarkets diff brand...they inconsistent sometimes forehead sometimes palm. They suka suka lor...yest I use palm 35.+ Obviously wrong what so I use head...36+ then correct lor.

Oh the palm reader

He ah tan side

now use machine

read temperature plus same time add value help read your life & destiny

Sumimasen

It's true...unker me squat down to use my head to scan then kena scolding say dunno is use palm one ah :(
No wor so far those palm reading device stand is not position low...is height level. So I directly use forehead lah. But if there is specific setting for forehead then maybe I am wrong to use head lor.

mryongtan

temp taking is for show nia, don't take it so seriously. most if not all Covid-19 cases don't have fever.

Rated R Edge

Temp taking for going thru motion only. Everytime i enter NTUC, my temperature is 34.5 degrees Celsius according to the machine :s13:

stupidog

Temp taking for going thru motion only. Everytime i enter NTUC, my temperature is 34.5 degrees Celsius according to the machine :s13:

not accurate wan lah their cheapo devices...

i kena 28 deg and 31 deg before on my forehead.

Multiversal

Those people standing at entrances taking temperature and scanning ic or passion card or whatever card (if you don't use QR) are really a waste of taxpayers' monies.

A lot of them stationed at less busy locations are just twiddling thumbs and playing with their smartphones.

The other group of people are the safe distancing "ambassadors". Time to retrench the whole lot of them, who are just standing around, two by two, or KLKK. Maybe the government just want to give them free money since they are out of work, and then make them do something?

m/mink

Please lah. All these for wayang sake, you want to form a queue to take rectal temperature?

Sent from iPhone Pronima using GAGT

King.Koopa

Some people say take forehead will damage the brain :s22::s22:. So ask to take palm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.