[You're Trumped] Hydroxychloroquine found to reduce risk of Covid-19 infection: S'pore study

boink

Can mass spam HCQ on all dorms to prevent them from infection? :o

kaypohchee

It's quite strange

I posted on our Singapore DORM Study just few days back - on the then still-not-reported study in my Ivermectin thread https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...9-use-in-south-africa.6495539/#post-133595245

But today's ST Report simply mentioned IVM was used but nothing else on IVM as it focussed on HCQ n the spray instead ????

So - did IVM work or not at all ???

[IMO it was designed to fail with only one single IVM dose there]

https://trialsitenews.com/national-...9-prophylaxis-study-targeting-ivermectin-hcq/
q6Lexga.jpeg

" The Study

This study team targets 5,000 participants in this five arm study, including
(A) Hydroxychloroquine [400mg loading dose followed by 200mg daily 42 days],
(B) Ivermectin [12 mg single dose], [KPC : Designed to FAIL there ??]
(C) Zinc [Zinc tablet 80 mg/Vitamin C 500 mg daily for 42 days],
(D) Povidone-iodine [Povidone-iodine throat spray] and
(E) an active comparator of Vitamin C [Vitamin C 500mg daily for 42 days].

KPC : Where's the minimum 4000IU Vit D3 to go with the basic Vit C [Min 1000mg] + Zinc [30-50mg] Combo - IMO Vit D3 is crucial here !!!

The study started in May and runs through July 2020.
The Primary end point includes an evaluation of the incidence of acute respiratory illness in treatment arms at the end of day 42. The actual research site is located at the Tuas South Dormitory, while the entire study is sponsored by NUS."

I was looking forward to a far more detailed report focussing on IVM instead of HCQ - was any analysis etc done regarding IVM here ???

Hmmm .... are the researchers open to my kaypohness or suggestions of doing a Re-Trial with inclusion of the crucial Vit D3-Zinc etc Plus using MORE appropriate dosages of IVM

kaypohchee

desiresale

It's quite strange

I posted on our Singapore DORM Study just few days back - on the then still-not-reported study in my Ivermectin thread https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...9-use-in-south-africa.6495539/#post-133595245

But today's ST Report simply mentioned IVM was used but nothing else on IVM as it focussed on HCQ n the spray instead ????

So - did IVM work or not at all ???

[IMO it was designed to fail with only one single IVM dose there]

https://trialsitenews.com/national-...9-prophylaxis-study-targeting-ivermectin-hcq/
q6Lexga.jpeg

(B) Ivermectin [12 mg single dose], [KPC : Designed to FAIL there ??]

KPC : Where's the minimum 4000IU Vit D3 to go with the basic Vit C [Min 1000mg] + Zinc [30-50mg] Combo - IMO Vit D3 is crucial here !!!

I was looking forward to a far more detailed report focussing on IVM instead of HCQ - was any analysis etc done regarding IVM here ???

Hmmm .... are the researchers open to my kaypohness or suggestions of doing a Re-Trial with inclusion of the crucial Vit D3-Zinc etc Plus using MORE appropriate dosages of IVM
Why don't you write to the researches for this trial and see if they are willing to give you an answer. Better than doing the wild speculation here.

The study is led by AP Seet Chee Seong Raymond - Email: raymond_seet@nus.edu.sg, raymond_seet@nuhs.edu.sg

kaypohchee

Why don't you write to the researches for this trial and see if they are willing to give you an answer. Better than doing the wild speculation here.

The study is led by AP Seet Chee Seong Raymond - Email: raymond_seet@nus.edu.sg, raymond_seet@nuhs.edu.sg

wmlmlmlml ....

I ALREADY know IVM WORKS from all the other non-local sources
[drugs that are vilified n suppressed - done for a reason !]

Just disappointed couldn't add a local confirmation too

- not important from the obvious 'flaws' in the study anyway ....

desiresale

wmlmlmlml ....

hahaha... dun hv to be disappointed. Overseas sources are always better than local ones. 外国的月亮总是比较圆

Prismatic

But Trump took hydroxychloroquine and STILL got COVID what? And he's the most protected person in the country leh.

kaypohchee

Actually HCQ used by other docs with success

One of the HCQ Pioneers was Dr Zelenko - he got vilified for it ....

The Zelenko Covid-19 Protocols was developed by Dr Vladimir Zelenko. The protocol has as its centerpiece, but not exclusive piece, the combined use of Hydroxychloroquine (HCQ) and Zinc as a means by which a person can both help to prevent or mitigate the contraction of COVID-19, or can actually treat the disease once it has been diagnosed.

https://covid.us.org/2020/09/10/prophylaxis-for-covid-19-prevention-protocols/
Dr. Zelenko Covid-19 Prophylaxis.
Protocol for Low and Moderate Risk Patients: * Elemental Zinc 25 mg once a day * Vitamin C 1000 mg once a day * Quercetin 500 mg (OTC) once a day ~ If Quercetin is unavailable, then use Epigallocatechin-gallate (EGCG) 400 mg (OTC) once a day [EGCG is found in Green Tea extract]
Protocol for High Risk Patients: ...

https://www.aestheticsadvisor.com/2021/02/zelenko-treatment-prophylactic-protocol.html
Zelenko Protocol: Prophylactic and Treatment Protocol for COVID-19 (updated April 2021) A retrospective study analyzing Dr Zelenko's patient data was accepted for publication after a rigorous peer review process.

Dr Zelenko has also updated his protocols to incorporate ivermectin as an option for both the prophylactic and treatment protocols as shown below. Zelenko Covid-19 Prophylaxis Protocol. Prophylaxis is an action taken to prevent or protect against a specified disease.

Twitter Silenced Dr. Zelenko: Here is What They Do Not

Want You to Know​

https://humanevents.com/2021/01/04/...ko-here-is-what-they-do-not-want-you-to-know/
Dr. Zelenko's full protocols for both moderate and high-risk patients can be found on his website. Regarding the new vaccines being rolled out, the doctor is very pragmatic. "If you are at high risk, you face up to a 10% chance of dying from Covid once contracted.

“HCQ is the safest medication that can be prescribed, period,” says Dr. Zelenko. “It has been around for 65 years and has been used to treat a number of conditions without adverse side effects. It is even prescribed to pregnant women.” Zelenko says it has been prescribed over 100 million times. When asked why it isn’t in widespread use, Zelenko says “because of four different factors; politics, profit, arrogance, and fear.”

Dr. Zelenko contends that President Trump’s early promotion of HCQ turned it into a political battle because his numerous enemies did not want to see him with an easy “win.” “My own treatment of patients within high-risk groups, along with independent research, have shown that hospitalizations can be reduced by 84% by using protocols that involve both HCQ and Zinc,” Zelenko states.

When asked about studies that seemed to discredit the efficacy of HCQ in treating the Chinese coronavirus, Zelenko explained “You don’t fire a gun without a bullet in it and then say the gun doesn’t work when you don’t kill the target. The studies that were done on HCQ did not include the use of Zinc. HCQ is what opens the cell and enables Zinc to attack the virus. One is not effective without the other, or without a suitable substitute for HCQ. The studies were designed to fail.”

Dr. Zelenko says that both prophylaxis measures and actual case treatments need to be customized to the individual. As a general rule, he says, those people who are in the higher risk groups, both by age and by other pre-existing conditions, require more aggressive actions on both the preventative and diagnostic side.

“This virus remains relatively stable inside the host for about the first five days,” Zelenko says. “After that it starts to multiply rapidly. It also starts to migrate from sinus to lungs and cardio areas where involvement becomes more severe and treatment becomes more difficult. The key is early intervention.” Zelenko again mentioned his 84% success rate in high-risk patients. “You can say that the failure of the medical and political community to adopt demonstrated effective treatment techniques has led to the unnecessary death of approximately 250,000 people.”

Dr. Zelenko’s contention is supported by various studies from around the world that demonstrate the effectiveness of HCQ. One estimate is that the lack of HCQ prescription has led to close to one-million unnecessary deaths world-wide.

pm_me_ur_noods

A lot of siao lang in here that don't trust one "drug" but prefer to trust "conspiracy drugs" just because.

Humster

Kavairs

wmlmlmlml ....

Hope ur IVM save the world........in your dreams! Lol!

How to trust your sources? all siao lang doctors.

https://www.factcheck.org/2021/04/s...ess-claims-about-safety-of-covid-19-vaccines/
This Ryan Cole made mani big claims - Vitamin D can prevent all flu, all virus work similarly & IVM can prevent it. Why not use ivm to cure some of the existing incurable viral infections. See whether it works or not?

Qubicfactor

The thing about Trump is that he will hear a bit of what the scientists say and take it as gospel truth. Of course bleach and UV will kill covid. But he doesn't bother to read the whole thing and jumps to the conclusion that you could drink bleach etc. So same with the hydroxychloroquine. He only heard a bit but doesn't bother to see in what context it works.

This is why a little knowledge can be a very dangerous thing

tiobanned

The FLCCC's IMask+ Prophylaxis Protocol would be very much simpler over using HCQ

Just 2 Front Load Doses on Days 1 & 3 - then 1 dose every 2-Weekly or so

(OR Stop after Days 1 & 3 n continue at 0.3mg/kg on Exposure/Infection = alternate strategies)

https://covid19criticalcare.com/wp-...LCCC-Alliance-I-MASKplus-Protocol-ENGLISH.pdf
you can also go through on this
there are White Paper too

Hydroxychloroquine

https://www.americasfrontlinedoctors.org/hydroxychloroquine

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.