This will have a cascading effect
Buyers will switch to the resale mkt
Supply of new flats freezed
Prices of housing will skyrocket
This is my humble prediction

soulz81

No need worry Indians are abandoning mother India to escape virus. They coming... cbp house will cheong!!!

LubbyLub

You heard it from me first
The public housing construction projects are already way behind schedule
This is the final nail in the coffin
Worry for fck. Own country ppl oso dun take pride in nation building

One Month Notice

All this just by limiting a vital souce of manpower
A sad consequence of government pandering to popular public opinion
Pandering to popular public opinion? This is a global pandemic.

If u think trolling is funny this is not the topic to make fun of.

And sme already has more than a year of labour crunch. If they still haven figure it out they can close shop. I am already redesigning work scope that typically is being done by general worker ( fw) to be done by the local technicians either by paying them more for the extra scope or getting tools that help them with the task.

I am in the construction business dealing in specialized room. I adapt and overcome.

If cheap fw is not available time to for these big boys to fold and let companies that innovate and change take over.

eAtNeAt

How come pappies keep asking people to diversity yet does not do it themselves. Now sg comes to a standstill. The brith rate is only going to worsen.

And pappies no need to be accountable and will blame sinkies as usual

herzberg

All the boomers holding on to resale huat gao gao. Same for those couples who sell upon mop

alchemist_acid

whoever heads the ministry of national development need to answer for the failure to mitigate the risks, it cannot be blaming everything on covid

darkelf

why worry?
build less is gd for existing homeowners or investors
Wun happen fortunately.

China workers are coming to replace the shortfall. Bto would keep running. Property prices to remain low and affordable lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.