Any Netflix shows to recommend me? - Part 3

JonWeak

Ghost Lab just came out. Might watch it tonight!

MV5BNjk5ZmE3MTAtZGVjMi00YzlkLTg3MTMtNjE3ZjhkZTRiMTg2XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNzEyMTA5MTU@._V1_.jpg

AnimeNewbie

At the start of Wanted, an assassin jumped from the top of a building to another across the street like Neo in Matrix. Over-the-top special effects are the trademarks of this movie. In other action movies, bullets travel in a straight line. In this one, the bullets fly in a curve. Starring James McAvoy, Angeline Jolie, Chris Pratt and Morgan Freeman. There are 2 big twists towards the end. See if you can guess them.
Wcld83.png

3sth3r

Meet Joe Black is one of the movies Netflix recommended to me when I joined. Regretted I did not watch it until now. Brat Pitt is a grim reaper known as Death or Joe Black who fell in love with a doctor. When he visited her with flowers in the hospital, an old Jamaican woman recognized him as Death. He calmed her as he was not here to take her away as he was on holiday. That was the weirdest place to be on holiday for him, she said. Much witty dialogues in this 3-hour duration.

azVXtL.png

I see an audience score of 81%, I knew I had to catch this movie.
Caught it from Netflix too. I just thought Anthony Hopkins had it good. Nice to swee swee settle affairs before dying.

BombVoyage

which VPN are u all using to watch other region's netflix?
im using norton VPN, keep kena blocked halfway during the show.. sianz

Windowlover

Any Netflix new release site ? Manage to find some material here and there but not newsletter. Lazy to watch out since the movies and release date is unknown until find.. .

radioshack

Netflix abit boring now

Waiting for Alice in Borderland S2 and Money Heist

AnimeNewbie

Caught it from Netflix too. I just thought Anthony Hopkins had it good. Nice to swee swee settle affairs before dying.
When he was Death, he was all-knowing. After he became Joe Black, he was so ignorant of the ways of the world that it is so unbelievable.

It is a coincidence that I watched 2 movies back-to-back about peanut butter: James McAvoy used peanut butter to fight back other assassins in Wanted. I often get these types of meaningless coincidences.

kifo

Ragnarok Season 2 quite shiok!! But not as exciting as Season 1 leh...

AnimeNewbie

Seven Years in Tibet is a slow burn and boring. Should have steered clear of this political film.

lance88

When I first saw the trailer of shadow and bone. I think w.t.heck, gonna be a boring show of some weird skill where u just blow light out of oneself. But apparently this show blow me out of the water. Definitely in the must watch list.

Ultimo_Urien

When I first saw the trailer of shadow and bone. I think w.t.heck, gonna be a boring show of some weird skill where u just blow light out of oneself. But apparently this show blow me out of the water. Definitely in the must watch list.
Yeah very interesting fantasy world themed, not heavy plot type but can tell gonna have alotta character development in store if season continues.

Scarlet Tea

Ghost Lab just came out. Might watch it tonight!

MV5BNjk5ZmE3MTAtZGVjMi00YzlkLTg3MTMtNjE3ZjhkZTRiMTg2XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNzEyMTA5MTU@._V1_.jpg

i find ok only. when the guy's spirit repossesses his own dead body macham superman just resurrected like that.

thai horror gradually losing its appeal.

Ultimo_Urien

i find ok only. when the guy's spirit repossesses his own dead body macham superman just resurrected like that.

thai horror gradually losing its appeal.
It is, more and more fantasy themed than scary.

Gone were the days of really scary gory thai horror.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.