Notice got more and more singles in SG

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

EJB

1 Salary spend on yourself = shiok
1 salary spend on yourself + SO = 50% shiok
1 salary spend on yourself + SO + kid = 33% shiok
1 salary spend on yourself + SO + kid + kid = 25% shiok.

So if you spend on yourself only, you get to shiok 4x literally speaking... single or attach or married? The choice is obvious...

RandomPancake

Many of those i asked choose to be single because they dont think they can maintain a family in SG. Some of them choose to be independent and not worry about anything much because living in SG itself very financially stressful. True boh?

But yet gahmen still repressing singles, most of them still dont have a house until 35 :(
True relationship is expensive, and time consuming :(

amransan

many singaporean still think singapore is very affordable to live lol.

they can tell u where on earth u can get $3.50 chai peng! but they never realise the portion is so small i had to buy another plate and still not full lol.

singaporean still can tell me their tax is very low but they failed to realise that everything is very expensive and their salary never go up with the inflation.

no wonder the youngsters prefer to stay single because they know they cannot afford.
no wonder the married couples dont want to have baby or babies because they knwo it is not cheap to have baby in singapore.

our grandparent times and our parent time has change this era this generation are more struggling and suffering then our forefathers time

KPO_SAHM

Many of those i asked choose to be single because they dont think they can maintain a family in SG. Some of them choose to be independent and not worry about anything much because living in SG itself very financially stressful. True boh?

But yet gahmen still repressing singles, most of them still dont have a house until 35 :(

Staying single is fine....Singapore is the the only countries with the highest rate of citizens owning a house. If u r single u can buy 2 rooms flats

jess95

20210615_am_singles.jpg

Jin jialat leh :frown:
Singles % means all unmarried people? include or exclude those with bf/gf?

evilsun

It’s just expectation

normal n above guys n ladies no problem to find partners.

n must b proactive n start early to find partners.

n as u age n remain singles, u tend to think more n action less n e problem start.

leftover guys can still go find foreign wives.

those still remaining is by choice or really pure weak. No guts n think too much.

leftover women salary too high or single too long brain damaged or just not chio.

actually these women more kelian… cannot like guys go find foreign husbands.

don’t tell me what no money buy house or family ex la.
If u work for 10+ yrs, 2room flat also don’t need use cash just cpf.
3 room Mayb loan a bit.

My Wedding I no wedding dinner, no wedding photo, no honeymoon.
Just rom, 2 table dinner, cheap wedding ring etc.

everyone also yolo, scare this scare that.
Even if end divorce or what is also an experience.
y scare failure?
Y scare to pursue ur own happiness?
Nv try u nv know
Don’t need think so much.

if u want find a gf.
Just go for it.
1 time fail, try another time.
Woo 10 fail, woo 100.
Confirm will get 1.
even never get, u train up ur eq n enrich ur life

I don’t know what u all been thinking n waiting
Sorry to be blunt but then with such mindset , i think it is purely selfish that if one isn't good enough (no good genes and financial) but still insist on finding a partner because they just want to have the "piak piak" feel good moment and decide to have kids. The next generation will definitely suffer because of this, if you can only afford 2 room BTO , best to just remain single and don't harm the next generation.

Marriage and kids should be exclusive to the high SES (genes and financial) so as to bring about a quality population in the society rather than going for quantity. If one know that they are not good themselves , they should just stay away from the dating scene. This is for the best for the society. It is good for the general population that women are highly selective (tall , high income/networth , good looking) now when it come to finding a partner so that in the near future , we wouldn't have more incels or BBFA/SFA in society.

Dinoboyboy

for guys, as we get older and our networth grow, we have lesser incentives to stay attached. :frown:

British_Bulldog

Sorry to be blunt but then with such mindset , i think it is purely selfish that if one isn't good enough (no good genes and financial) but still insist on finding a partner because they just want to have the "piak piak" feel good moment and decide to have kids. The next generation will definitely suffer because of this, if you can only afford 2 room BTO , best to just remain single and don't harm the next generation.

Marriage and kids should be exclusive to the high SES (genes and financial) so as to bring about a quality population in the society rather than going for quantity. If one know that they are not good themselves , they should just stay away from the dating scene. This is for the best for the society. It is good for the general population that women are highly selective (tall , high income/networth , good looking) now when it come to finding a partner so that in the near future , we wouldn't have more incels or BBFA/SFA in society.

i'm speechless really.

u r too visionary...

base on ur theory, only perfect people should b in this world - most of e world population shouldn't reproduce base on ur theory.

as compare to ur visionary view, i m a realistic person.
i enjoy e moment. i enjoy piak piak. i piak many women - ons, via money, gfbf - call me selfish i nvm

i work hard n play hard.
i have no regrets.

no one can save this world.

mayb u can.

chromehead

got lousy genetics

just going to enjoy myself to the end

must always remind myself of it

song dah

SayPorkGuy

i'm speechless really.

u r too visionary...

base on ur theory, only perfect people should b in this world - most of e world population shouldn't reproduce base on ur theory.

as compare to ur visionary view, i m a realistic person.
i enjoy e moment. i enjoy piak piak. i piak many women - ons, via money, gfbf - call me selfish i nvm

i work hard n play hard.
i have no regrets.

no one can save this world.

mayb u can.
he did save the world, by not polluting it with his bloodline. me, imma denied acknowledge of my existence no need talk abt bloodline.

andyhtc

20210615_am_singles.jpg

Jin jialat leh :frown:

Adding up the percentages of singles at age 40 and above in 2020, it is approximately 1/3 of the young adults to middle-aged population. This is a really high proportion.

The big group of singles in the age group 30-34 in 2020 is a lot higher than in 2010, which means our fertility rate will crash further in a few years.

wutawa

I tink u need to categorise unattached, attached but unmarried, married. I am unattached. 😢

Unless u r telling me that "attached but unmarried" getting more, then i will buy your story that the reason is cost of living. But if unattached getting more, then i will assume is guys hiam girls dino, girls hiam guys poor.

Survival of Fittest.
Those not fit enough to survive their genes will die with them.
Including married couples who don't want kids.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.