ESR-Logos REIT *Official* (SGX:J91U)

NietBelangrijk

Anyone subscribing for more?

Yes, I will probably subscribe 10,000 units in total.
I currently have 80,000 units, with an average cost of S$ 0.36, and I am entitled for 2560 units.
So I will subscribe an excess 7440 units. Let's see.

But I haven't received any letter yet... probably in the next few days.

addict951

Applications open riao for custodian accounts.
Pls act asap.
Most of them close tomorrow: 13 Aug :s12:

addict951

CDP coloured paper came rast nite.
Pls check your mailboxes.
Must scan over the money to CDP by 19 Aug, 2130 hrs. :s12:

therat

I long time never come across Right.
Basically forget what or how to do.
Let say.. I allocate 800 share. Does that mean I get 800 perm?

If I want to round up to 1 lot. apply additional 200 share, is that I only need to pay 200 X 0.40?

Sorry for nob question. I really forget

addict951

I long time never come across Right.
Basically forget what or how to do.
Let say.. I allocate 800 share. Does that mean I get 800 perm?

If I want to round up to 1 lot. apply additional 200 share, is that I only need to pay 200 X 0.40?

Sorry for nob question. I really forget
You pay 1,000 x $0.4

Shion

Senior Mentor

'Buy' ESR-REIT to lock in yield before share price re-rates: Maybank Kim Eng​

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/ca...ck-yield-share-price-re-rates-maybank-kim-eng
Maybank Kim Eng analysts Matthew Shim and Chua Su Tye have initiated “buy” on ESR-REIT with a target price of 55 cents, representing a 21% upside on the REIT’s last-closed share price of 46 cents on Aug 15.

In an Aug 16 report, the analysts deem the REIT as a “laggard” among its industrial REIT peers with exposure to logistics and high-spec assets.

For instance, shares in ARA LOGOS Logistics Trust and AIMS APAC REIT are up 49% and 24% year-to-date respectively, while ESR-REIT has only seen a 15% growth.

This is despite almost half of its gross rental income (GRI) stemming from logistics and high-spec assets.

“We believe this disparity in returns is unjust. In our view, the market has overlooked an incoming logistics star and is unduly hung up on its general industrial and business park exposure,” write Shim and Chua.

In the report, the analysts argue that the “negative perception of its general industrial segment is overplayed and that business park downside risks are largely priced in”.

As such, they believe that the REIT is “ripe for a re-rating” going into the 1HFY2021/2022 based on the high possibility of its being included into the NAREIT index in September.

Other re-rating catalysts include strong logistic sector tailwinds as well as an attractive distribution per unit (DPU) profile.

At this point, investors buying into the REIT would be “well-positioned” to capitalise on a potential re-rating in its share price.

In addition, at this level, the REIT’s yield of 6.5% at 1 times price-to-book (P/B) is attractive.

“We believe ESR-REIT can deliver a Maybank Kim Eng cumulative DPU yield+growth of 11.5% (MKE FY21E yield: 6.5% + MKE FY2020-FY2022 DPU CAGR: 5%), the highest amongst its SG industrial peers and well above the sector mean of 9.7%,” share the analysts with conviction.

Furthermore, the REIT has a “formidable sponsor”, the Hong Kong-listed ESR Cayman, which is set to become the largest APAC real asset fund manager following its recently proposed acquisition of ARA Asset Management.

“In our view, the deal only enhances ESR-REIT’s long-term growth prospects given a more robust acquisition pipeline. We expect minimal immediate term impact to operations but would not rule out potential for further corporate activity in this space,” write Shim and Chua.

To the analysts, they only see upside risks to the REIT with a base-case to bear-case risk/reward ratio of 2.5:1 or bull-case to bear-case of 3.6:1.

“Key upside/downside risks are higher/lower rental reversions, the manager’s ability to secure new tenancies at Changi Biz Park and corporate action,” they write.

Shares in ESR-REIT closed 1.5 cents higher or 3.3% up at 47.5 cents on Aug 18.

addict951

Vestors, pls note - for the 40c PO.

Expected date and time for the listing of the Preferential Offering New Units
Thursday, 26 August 2021 at 9.00 a.m.

limchooc

ESR-Reit: The Reit’s preferential offering of 124.1 million new units raised gross proceeds of S$49.6 million and was 3.6 times subscribed, the manager said on Tuesday. This brings the total amount of gross proceeds for the equity fundraising to S$149.6 million, including a S$100 million private placement. Units of ESR-Reit closed 2.1 per cent or S$0.01 higher at S$0.48 on Monday.

addict951

Anybuttie got back money Liao??
The 40c shares start trading tmr: 26 Aug :s12:

oldwing

I hold ESR shares since Cambridge Reit IPO in 2006 at 68c.
I was given the rights to subscribe 3,744 preferential offering shares at 40c.
I applied for an additional 3,256 excess Rights shares on 18 Aug 21.
This morning my CDP holdings has increased by 7,000 new ESR shares.

RAKSL38

Just got the excess right shares. Is it a good idea to sell away the excess right shares to make some kopi money?

addict951

Wah, the 40c PO is not really well subscribed leh. My custodian #1 long Zhong tio, no refund. Somemore I bot A LOT of excess on top of entitled! Wait for my custodian #2 to update. :s12:

alex22

Wah, the 40c PO is not really well subscribed leh. My custodian #1 long Zhong tio, no refund. Somemore I bot A LOT of excess on top of entitled! Wait for my custodian #2 to update. :s12:
I stand corrected…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.