Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 5G

Gaminator

Edit - Nvm, just saw post above...

I feel better now, there's no 200SGD voucher in the latest offer, meaning you'd have to take the charging pad + case instead of having the $200 voucher. So, present offer/treats is worth 199 (Care+) + 156 (charging pad and case) = S$355, while we'd gotten S$199 (Care+) + S$200 voucher = S$399

keegs

I'd made my pre-order on the 23rd of August.....before that, I'd made and canceled a previous pre-order on the 20th of August, both times, I didn't see a mention of w/l charging pad.
u should be able to see if u check on samsung website now.

LIN_JOEL

Edit - Nvm, just saw post above...

I feel better now, there's no 200SGD voucher in the latest offer, meaning you'd have to take the charging pad + case instead of having the $200 voucher. So, present offer/treats is worth 199 (Care+) + 156 (charging pad and case) = S$355, while we'd gotten S$199 (Care+) + S$200 voucher = S$399
Samsung Care+ is inside the handset box. Those order recently might get it also.
As for voucher, earlier there's post mentioning alot of items OOS and unable to redeem.
I think Samsung now throw in standard gifs instead of letting you choose what you want.

myhealthychoice

My only complaint so far - I want to see icons of apps which notifications come in without having to tap and swipe right.

What about your main complaints?

christcentric

1) the samsung online shop pre-order offer was $200 instant store credit.
2) shopee and lazada pre-order offer, as well as their 9.9 offer, was $200 samsung online store voucher.
3) after 9th Sep, all shops (samsung online shop, other online shops, brick and mortar shops) offered free clear case and wireless charger, instead of $200 store credit.

so your free gift depends on where you ordered from, and when you ordered.

DigDub

My only complaint so far - I want to see icons of apps which notifications come in without having to tap and swipe right.

What about your main complaints?
Hope can have some sort of ambient light sensor to auto control the brightness of the cover screen. And the ability to do quick preset replies like "ok" "yes" "ok" etc to messages.

Other than that, love this phone. Compact like a small wallet when folded and opens up to a full size phone. A totally new and fun experience using a mobile phone

eesymerej

I'm not sure why Z Flip 3 SIM tray can't take 2 SIMs, one on each side, like my S21+ which is the same size.

DigDub

I'm not sure why Z Flip 3 SIM tray can't take 2 SIMs, one on each side, like my S21+ which is the same size.
Even the much bigger fold also single physical sim only. Not sure why Samsung don't want to put physical dual sim.

player

ya me too... like once in awhile the casing will come out... but bobian free case haha
huh, still thinking of using the $200 voucher to buy the clear case. hmmm maybe my current $3 tpu clear case is better

lkinm81

1) the samsung online shop pre-order offer was $200 instant store credit.
2) shopee and lazada pre-order offer, as well as their 9.9 offer, was $200 samsung online store voucher.
3) after 9th Sep, all shops (samsung online shop, other online shops, brick and mortar shops) offered free clear case and wireless charger, instead of $200 store credit.

so your free gift depends on where you ordered from, and when you ordered.

I was preorder from shopee and get $200 Samsung voucher + Samsung Zflip3 leather case + Samsung care+ = total worth $499 and this exclude shopee voucher

LIN_JOEL

I was preorder from shopee and get $200 Samsung voucher + Samsung Zflip3 leather case + Samsung care+ = total worth $499 and this exclude shopee voucher
Good for you.
Lazada a lot 9.9 buyers got the handset with redemption card missing and now Samsung and Lazada Taichi around.

shager

wah knn tempted liao lOl!
feel like using everyday kard to sign for it liaos lOl
But it's quite long 2 years bro. It's ok if you don't change phone often. I took up a similar promotion plan for the S21 Ultra. I no longer have the phone but I'm still paying for it😉😆 another 1.5 years now to complete. 🤣

christcentric

wow you got a voucher and the case? first time I heard anyone get such a huat deal!

netzach

But it's quite long 2 years bro. It's ok if you don't change phone often. I took up a similar promotion plan for the S21 Ultra. I no longer have the phone but I'm still paying for it
1f609.png

1f606.png

another 1.5 years now to complete.
1f923.png

lol. you change phone so fast sia… I usually use quite a while de…2 years+ like that lOl

player

anyway to set notifications for what app, miss call, sms etc on the cover screen. i only see a dot when a notifications came and have to open up everytime to see what thing ..

DigDub

anyway to set notifications for what app, miss call, sms etc on the cover screen. i only see a dot when a notifications came and have to open up everytime to see what thing ..
Double tap the cover screen or press the power button, swipe left and can see notifications from there.

Saikang warrior

that time during the very first preorder shopee did gave free leather case for zflip and spen for z fold for the first dunno how many order.
Wah!!! Very good deal. i missed the first pre-order deal from shopee to get the free leather case

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.