Open Electricity Market (OEM) [NO SHARING/REQUEST OF CODES] - Part 5

artered

Now the usep for 30 mins for 10.00 to 10.30am is 3510.24 which is $3.51 per kw/h of electricity used during this 30 mins new high omg just got to tahan till tonight midnight before my switch from spws to senoko knn if not whole chicken take back lo

Gladescent

Suddenly being force out from iSwitch. Now the market lowest is 0.22 (Fix rate). Felt so cheated :mad: Suck it up and look for new retailer liao.

andyhtc

That's probably why iSwitch cannot sustain. It is effectively subsidising its customers and running into huge losses.

Ark Law

Suddenly being force out from iSwitch. Now the market lowest is 0.22 (Fix rate). Felt so cheated :mad: Suck it up and look for new retailer liao.
Semo angry, be glad still got retailers offering lower than regulated tariff given the current market conditions. Another week of electricity market at these prices, and all retailers will be offering rates higher than regulated tariff like Geneco while you see Ohm, Diamond, Best, Union and Sunseap announce OEM exit :s13:

rFBWpVJ.png

artered

erm..... their reply....... :LOL:
better quickly go check if any oem offering earlier jump dates ytd senoko gave me 1 working day lead time I quickly sign with them else these few days u gonna pay $10-$100 per day of electricity depending on your usage and give back all your savings u had over the past few months with spsw

wongminmin

better quickly go check if any oem offering earlier jump dates ytd senoko gave me 1 working day lead time I quickly sign with them else these few days u gonna pay $10-$100 per day of electricity depending on your usage and give back all your savings u had over the past few months with spsw
senoko
IH1Fqv0.png

Gladescent

Semo angry, be glad still got retailers offering lower than regulated tariff given the current market conditions. Another week of electricity market at these prices, and all retailers will be offering rates higher than regulated tariff like Geneco while you see Ohm, Diamond, Best, Union and Sunseap announce OEM exit :s13:

rFBWpVJ.png
tio tio... moi quickly jumping ship now ;)

andyhtc

Last time US came out with cheap sand oil, Saudi Arabia flooded the market with oil until oil price collapsed and drove the US sand oil companies out of business.

Is this round due to the Gencos restricting supply to drive up the electricity prices to force the retailers out of business?

lnrccn

si bei **** liao lor..
submitted in end sep supposedly port to Tuas power 20 Oct, they change to 22 Oct..
now LLST sia.. avg each day near 30kwh..

Mebeater

compiled the sp wholesale daily rates using data from EMC SG for oct and u can see the trend is upwards esp 12th onwards omg

Means on 12th October you pay an average of $1.59/kWh? Am I understanding it correctly?

yang_nastyman

wah seems like there will be a bill shock soon

i think facebook will start to have lots of complains and people posting bill of $1k-$2k next month.

utterly ridiculous.

Ark Law

wah seems like there will be a bill shock soon

i think facebook will start to have lots of complains and people posting bill of $1k-$2k next month.

utterly ridiculous.
Only bill shock for those who stuck on SPWS. And for people on SPWS, they ought to have been aware of USEP behaviour (the underlying cost contributor) especially since July.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.