(For believers ) qns abt karma

Medicated Oil

And hor
When karma debt paid off then the guy would let the girl go and the girl would finally leave the guy. How funny!
If that’s not karma debt what is it? Nothing logical not scientific can explain such behaviour
Life is not accounting.
We dun have to make everything accountable all the time.
The karma thing become some BS reasoning tool for the fortune tellers to explain their suffering.
Everything dun need to be logical.
Our life is just a script written before we are born.
What happened is just what is written on the script.

You can turn back to say that karma is the basis for all scripts.
If you want to put this way, I cannot disagreed with you since I also dunno.

AUTUMN&WINTER

How to know if someone have 业障?

Experts kindly highlight.

Lol.
I am no expert. I am just sharing what I learn from the Buddha and common knowledge shared among Buddhists.

Easy, one is good and yet has many obstacles 障 in life. Meaning these obstacles are mainly from past lives. Sometimes obstacles are created by oneself due to one's character, this is not karmic obstacles 业障. 业 means negative karma. 障 means obstacles. 业障 means obstacles due to negative karma. In Buddhism, there are many ways to lighten or eliminate karmic obstacles. For instance, recite Buddha's name (I recite Namo Amituofo and Guan Shi Yin Pusa), Buddhist repentance practices etc.

Milodrink

I last time read before got ppl change 5 jobs all 5 companies got problem/ close down. Is that means that person keep bad luck due to 业障?

AlmightyOnes

I last time read before got ppl change 5 jobs all 5 companies got problem/ close down. Is that means that person keep bad luck due to 业障?
Collective karma in a way he went to 5 jobs n all 5 companies closed or problem, but ya on individual.. is his karma too.

䏣炆玧示老太

Means all Singaporeans owe pinkie karma debts?!

And many hongkie like u owe hk n china govt debt so run to sg ?
Those stayed in HK sure had communal karma debt owed to whoever harm them collectively. Lucky ones like my family would had all left by ‘97

Grieffin

Those stayed in HK sure had communal karma debt owed to whoever harm them collectively. Lucky ones like my family would had all left by ‘97

U and family forced to leave hk your own roots must be owe China karma debt right.

And last time so many scold u ask u to leave means u owe all of them debts?

xcodes

just watch the karma unfold ... seems to have started ... 🙏

Sumimasen

Discussion is always an opportunity for me to learn and grow, so I appreciate your replies!

I should have used the term "self-centred" instead of "selfish", and I don't mean it in a negative way. Self-centred simply means that the central consideration of a thought or an action was "self". When "self" is given priority, it is inevitable that "others" are relegated to the back of the queue.
Agree self-centred is a more appropriate word. Recently my self-centred nephew came to ask for my favourite chair. He get his mum to ask me iso asking me personally himself. As a 长辈 to nephew, she knows I can't or won't reject. She requested me to buy new one she gave me abit money while mine gave her son can? Instantly I said oh since he like it then ok. No need pay me.
But when I returned to my room I regret instantly becomes unwholesome tots.
As a P6 boy he doesn't know his action or desire is at the expenses of mine.
Same for his mum goal is to fulfill his son wishes at the expense of others.
While my problem is I had deep attachment to things that I like in this scenario is the chair. But that feeling gone 3 days after giving him. When it makes someone happy giving is worth it afterall.

xcodes

Hmm near but not so near. The main limelight still standing strong.

karma is summarised by the following ...

images

䏣炆玧示老太

U and family forced to leave hk your own roots must be owe China karma debt right.

And last time so many scold u ask u to leave means u owe all of them debts?
Yar exactly
Those I don’t owe karma debt to would not scold nor harm me obviously.
Is not forced to leave but we chose to leave. We felt it’s stupid to stay on any further so we left. Just like some sinkies left SG to go AUS CAN. Any difference?

AlmightyOnes

Yar exactly
Is not forced to leave but we chose to leave. We felt it’s stupid to stay on any further so we left. Just like some sinkies left SG to go AUS CAN. Any difference?
Wise move, if u have relatives or friends at there.. some probably regret not leaving back then (or cannot due to various reasons).. or for some drag til now then decide to migrate due to recent policy at there.

䏣炆玧示老太

Wise move, if u have relatives or friends at there.. some probably regret not leaving back then (or cannot due to various reasons).. or for some drag til now then decide to migrate due to recent policy at there.
Each has own luck mah
Some stayed and huat became billionaire even how?
Some stayed and got poorer year by year
Some left to better countries made better living
Some left to worse countries lost jobs everything went wrong also

cannot compare lar

Grieffin

Yar exactly

That time many scold u means u really owe many karma debts. How to clear?

You felt stupid because China step in. It is due to China right, if there’s no 97 u will still be happy staying in your hometown. So your whole family left due to China.

For sinkies who left aus, not due to any country taking over sg ma.

Grieffin

Yes. It's 消业障, clear the karmic obstacles, not 账。人欺天不欺。

Don't worry too much about karma. As long as we are not enlightened, we are always generating karma. The focus should therefore be on the Four Noble Truths and Noble Eight-fold Path so that we can give rise to a virtuous cycle of wisdom cultivation and clarity of mind.

Karma experts, if a boss tell everyone to continue working but he cancel his meetings with his guys and hide in ivory tower. And also force his worker pregnant and sick one to take jabs or risk losing their jobs and ownself maybe never even take the jabs. What kind of deep karma will such person get?

䏣炆玧示老太

That time many scold u means u really owe many karma debts. How to clear?

You felt stupid because China step in. It is due to China right, if there’s no 97 u will still be happy staying in your hometown. So your whole family left due to China.

For sinkies who left aus, not due to any country taking over sg ma.
That’s no IF in history
Then what if I was born in Taiwan directly?
What if you’re born in AUS directly?
HK was destined to be given back to China. It was not an IF that Thatcher could had fooled panda Deng to lease HK another 99 yrs.

you have such “luck” to be born in SG and stay in SG. I had mind to be born in China went to HK came to Taiwan. We each have our own luck cannot compare

Grieffin

That’s no IF in history
Then what if I was born in Taiwan directly?
What if you’re born in AUS directly?
HK was destined to be given back to China. It was not an IF that Thatcher could had fooled panda Deng to lease HK another 99 yrs.

you have such “luck” to be born in SG and stay in SG. I had mind to be born in China went to HK came to Taiwan. We each have our own luck cannot compare

Fine. Then do u accept u have a lot of karma debts since so many kept screwing u previously and u also didn’t leave edmw for good despite making a promise?

䏣炆玧示老太

Fine. Then do u accept u have a lot of karma debts since so many kept screwing u previously and u also didn’t leave edmw for good despite making a promise?
Whoever scold me let them be lor. What can they do to me? Can make me lose my TWD$200k top job mah?

you sinkies can carry on to swear to your leaders everyday for the rest of you life too. It will not improve your luck either

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.