Is vaccination compulsory for primary school kids?

Slacking1977

Is not compulsory. It will never be . But they will make their life difficult.
will start with all the restrictions like adult . Cannot dine in , cannot go mall.
then cannot join CCA and PE in school.
slowly by peer pressure , ur kids will question you why don’t let em vax. And u become the evil person in ur kid’s eye

khratit

If whole class diamond hands

Will call polis?

Cant even cane the kid

item2sell

I already ask the school to take my kid out of PE lessons.

They took out mask during PE.

SG SUPERMAN

Is not compulsory. It will never be . But they will make their life difficult.
will start with all the restrictions like adult . Cannot dine in , cannot go mall.
then cannot join CCA and PE in school.
slowly by peer pressure , ur kids will question you why don’t let em vax. And u become the evil person in ur kid’s eye
Wahh quite sad for kids cannot join CCA and PE..

So kids also will start to have restriction like no dine out liao lor since can vax but if choose not to vax

Perisher

Parents need to question the gov on why while delta were wrecking havoc for months, kids without vaccination was roaming about like vaccinated adults but now pressured to take vaccines just because it's allowed for kids if that's the case.

In other words, were the gov purposely exposing kids to high risk of covid previously? Are they now saying covid risk is high even for kids while ignoring it previously?

bubba8

herzberg

Gahmen just need to say bo vax bo tuition/enrichment, all the parents will fast hand fast leg jab their kids

bubba8

As parents, we all want our children to be healthy and safe. Vaccination against #COVID19 will help minimise the chances of our children getting seriously ill if they do get infected, especially with the latest Omicron variant of concern.

As more of our children get vaccinated, we will be able to resume more learning activities, sports and games, which are critical to their physical, cognitive and socio-emotional well-being and development.

The Expert Committee on COVID-19 Vaccination has recommended the use of the Pfizer vaccine for children aged 5-11 years old, and assessed that the benefits of vaccination far outweigh the risks. Ministry of Education, Singapore is working closely with Ministry of Health, Singapore and the Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA) to get ready for the vaccination exercise which will be offered to more than 300,000 children in this age group, including those who are long-term pass holders in Singapore.

We are awaiting confirmation of the date of arrival of the paediatric doses of the Pfizer- BioNTech/Comirnaty vaccine that are specifically for children aged between 5 to 11 years old, so that we can finalise our plans to offer COVID-19 vaccination to all eligible children.

If the delivery arrives as scheduled, we will progressively open up the booking of vaccination appointments next week, and the vaccination exercise will start from end-Dec 2021 for the older children in Primary 3-5, and the younger ones thereafter in early 2022. We will give an update when details of the delivery are confirmed.

Vaccination, together with Safe Management Measures and good personal hygiene, will strengthen our suite of measures to protect our children.

PrinceY

Need to book, so its not compulsory bax.. (I didnt read the article or followed the news closely, since i dont have a kid.. take my opinion at ur own risk)

But i think they will probably come out with measures to protect the unvaccinated kids (Just like what they did with adults).. so be prepared and hang on tight..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.