[THANK YOU PAP] Median salary in S’pore projected to increase to S$4,850 in 2022 and S$5,000 in 2023

How to project median salary?
Find who is the 50th percentile and pay more ar?

I think you need to do that for everyone above the 50tb percentile guy. Otherwise the 50th percentile guy will become the 51st percentile and the 51st percentile guy drop to 50th percentile.

You belief all these csb articles?

You think SME or public sector want to pay $4k to $5k+ to non managerial post easily?

Jin satki liao

means anyone below the 50th percentile will not get any increase :(
Above 50th percentile going become richer

this kind of news is similar to Asian guy proclaimed his kkj next year will grow to 6inch and 7inch.

deep down we all know ish around 3.5inch

So actually the median ish only around high 3k. :(

It is median for full-time salaried employees. It includes sinkies, PR, FT. It excludes the unemployed, both long-term and short-term, and the gig workers like grabfood riders.

That's why more than half of all citizens are in the lower income group. (1.4 million is more than half the number of registered voters)

Whats-App-Image-2021-11-10-at-14-12-29.jpg

So many ARTS fresh graduates only get $2.5K traineeship ...

They are not included in the calculation for median salary

It is median for full-time salaried employees. It includes sinkies, PR, FT. It excludes the unemployed, both long-term and short-term, and the gig workers like grabfood riders.

That's why more than half of all citizens are in the lower income group. (1.4 million is more than half the number of registered voters)

Moi just 5k in 2021 nia..got to do some catching up

Even when I am returning to Taxi business 10% I dun think I can earn 2k per month nowadays. :o 4.5k Median is really impressive. :o

Check out Joe Maya's post ...

$4564 x 12 = $54,408
$54 408 minus off the 17% employer CPF = $45,159

That mean with AWS and BONUS you shud be getting $45,159 per annum.

If 2 month bonus - $3000 per month
If 1 month bonus - $3200 per month.

Anyway these doesn't concern us much because EDMWer easily $20K per month.

Kunkka

Minimum wage makes everything expensive. In the end, the one that suffers will be the ones with minimum wage. :ROFLMAO:
Been 8 per hour here for so long. While consumer prices keep increasing. Who is suffering now?

U see US raising minimum wage cuz no workers wanna work anymore.

Level42

Think they don't count traineeship as 'employed', so they're excluded from the statistics

They are not included in the calculation for median salary

Yes, I guess this is a good way to paint a rosy picture.

I know someone who has graduated and decided to go for Masters program since could only get traineeship. Basically 1+ year after Bachelor’s to start Masters program. During this recent holiday period, one SME offered her “internship”. And no, it is not under the Masters program internship requirement. She was paid undergraduate internship rate (lower than traineeship) to do work she was qualified to do as a graduate. I sense this SME is not doing well and had no choice. Things may be more bleak than what media is reporting.

nyvrem

Been 8 per hour here for so long. While consumer prices keep increasing. Who is suffering now?

U see US raising minimum wage cuz no workers wanna work anymore.

mai worry, that will never happen in sinkieland cause FT sure take lower wages

:o:o:o

nyvrem

Even when I am returning to Taxi business 10% I dun think I can earn 2k per month nowadays. :o 4.5k Median is really impressive. :o

time to combine taxi + food delivery business together

earn twice as much

Wu-Han Clan

adjusted for inflation say until increase........ 3% only.... really is clap for sinkies............ can only bluff those uneducated ppl....

nyvrem

nobody cares about 1.4m poor fug sinkies lah

sinkieland motto is SELF ABOVE ALL.

let the poor be poor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.