Nearly a quarter of S'pore workers intend to quit their jobs in first half of 2022, S'pore could face a "great resignation"

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

runforyourlife

Then how?Move out and pay rent to fund someone else mortgage?Move out and live with strangers?

If pap lets singles buy hdb i immediately hoot a resale flat now...no need like those couples still need to bto
Don’t always ownself problematic den blame govt and the whole world lo. Look at mirror first.

no one owes u anything and that’s the hard truth.

large.

All csb.
End up won't quit.

i remember i work at Sembcorp Marine 5 years plus.

First month only got this jhk tell me this place not good for youngster and he intent to quit.
5 years later after i jump to another company, the jhk still at that place.
That's my experience too. JHL/JHB making noises about underpaid and want to quit but still around when most people already left.

EJB

Wah, so can say you leegretted quitting to join the new place? Since this new place din work out.
I also made the same mistake some years ago.
Both are shitholes, but the old shithole is higher paying and super flexible given that I can wear literally anything to work and OTOT, I happy, I go in, not happy I stay home and also can go off anytime I want. I can miss meetings and my boss will call me to update me and not scold me etc... it's the users that sucks.

The new place is just gut feel not right... day 1 already feel uncomfortable. After a few weeks, talked to my ex-boss over the phone about some work and happened to mentioned it, they ask if I want to go back, so I said why not?

hwarzoner

for single with no commitment is easier to quit, those with kids have to bite the bullet and endure

dannytan87

Dun hop how to up pay and catch up with inflation. Depend of boss to increment? Wishful thinking

dannytan87

for single with no commitment is easier to quit, those with kids have to bite the bullet and endure
Those with more mouth to feed should find a higher paying job to give a better quality of living to his her dependants

averagebean

Don’t worry. In Singapore you’ll never run out of labour. There will always be someone willing to do your job.

Laofuzi67

All the tua kang Yaosiew Kias
Cannot fairy so big must be the interviewer chiobu they big cannon to impress
How many sinkie can truly suka suka quit as and when they like haha

Wu-Han Clan

nw is the best time to change job... employers still struggling to find ppl...

you help another desperate employer life easier by changing job... take the 25% jump...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.