Unvax Lip Lai..Why Are Still Unvaccinated?

Kumar22

I'm not here to condemn or question your decision (although some replies might give that impression)

I just wanna know why you don't want to get vaccinated.No need to accuse the other side or vice-versa of all sorts of things like dumb, sheep, selfish etc.

Just the reason? For me I do concede the vax available is not the best thing since sliced bread.
But it's like a bullet proof vest to me. Sure you can still get shot, injured or die. And some bullets can penetrate the vest.
But if I had to face a gunman, I'd still rather prefer to have that vest on.

I'm not so concerned of getting the virus, I'm more concerned if I pass it on to my elderly relatives or friends, who may not be able to cope. Of course, I too may not be ale to cope, but I have a bit of confidence I will survive.

But I just curious what reasons some people have for not vaccinating? Aren't you afraid that you might get it?

ODACHEK

giphy.gif

wwenze

Rather than why I would like to question how

No job after 2022

Attila

why whould i be afraid of passing the virus to elderly relatives when then r vaxxed and boosted?
tiagong mrna how effective against this and that leh
vaccine will not prevent covid, but will greatly reduce risk of dying. still, there is a risk they will not make it

Kumar22

Ok nvm, you don't trust this and that. Fair enough, but suppose for argument's sake, you do get the virus. How then?
It can't all be false that throngs of people who didn't vax, ended up dead.

ODACHEK

Ok nvm, you don't trust this and that. Fair enough, but suppose for argument's sake, you do get the virus. How then?
Average age to die from covid in singapore is at age group 70-79, only this age group of people are recommended to jab. Why young people must worry?

Llfeisgood

EDMWers thinks it’s false because all underlying conditions.

as long vaccines are not 100% against virus and transmission it’s crap.

meowmeowcat

vaccine will not prevent covid, but will greatly reduce risk of dying. still, there is a risk they will not make it
trust in the vaccine, please

vaccine does not prevent the spread, so either ways whoever will be infected will be infected

Kumar22

Average age to die from covid in singapore is at age group 70-79, only this age group of people are recommended to jab. Why young people must worry?
But some young people do die too.

Ok nvm, this is not so frequent. Most young people will overcome it.
But what about long term side effects? I mean you face a deadly virus head on at say its maximum.
Surely without having anything to lower its strength, you can have things like tissue scaring, you organs took a bit of hit and other unseen things. That later on in life, will become telling.

And also, what is young? 40, 50, 60s all depending on lifestyle, can get a severe illness and not make or just barely survive with long term implications?

daryl76

i am gonna be unvax soon cos 2 shots sinopharm, haha as to why I dun follow pap narrative?

i dun trust them.... whatever they endorse, i reject

Kumar22

i am gonna be unvax soon cos 2 shots sinopharm, haha as to why I dun follow pap narrative?

i dun trust them.... whatever they endorse, i reject
I rather trust my doctors. If they say take, I follow their advice.
Don't really care about what the MTF says, I hardly ever watch them or even read what they say or suggested.
Unless it's like some law I need to be aware of.

lucifer

But what about long term side effects? I mean you face a deadly virus head on at say its maximum.
Surely without having anything to lower its strength, you can have things like tissue scaring, you organs took a bit of hit and other unseen things. That later on in life, will become telling.

And also, what is young? 40, 50, 60s all depending on lifestyle, can get a severe illness and not make or just barely survive with long term implications?
How about the heat inflammation side effects of mRNA? That alone is enough reason.

bwaysaiguan

I ish chose to be unvax so that i cannot dine in, go shopping centers jalan jalan, no need to attend social gathering or makans with peepurs i don't want to hang out with.

Seriously it is a damn good excuse to use nowadays. Even no need to go meet my chairman nor his pa secretary when i say i unvax.

At most he desperate he ownself or send his cronies come down and gan me upside down niah.

2 years no vax liao still alive n jumping and doing my favourite activities.

Think my common sense of chionging fl all these years never even kana std has serves me well in remaining unvax.

My own data beats mmtf data.

This is like prostitution find fl, do dont get caught.

I am anot anti or pro vax narrative.
I just belong to this a darn good excuse to use.

ODACHEK

Young people in 40s, 50s and 60s are worried because most of them worked too hard, have been eating outside food, junk food never exercise, so they thought they are doomed if kena virus. Most important is to believe in your own body to overcome sickness, fight it with integrity, do not rely too much on drugs unless for emergencies. If you eat healthily and exercise regularly, you can recuperate in time, no need to worry about any long term effects after kena covid or any flu viruses. As for young children, they need to be exposed to all sorts of viruses naturally in order to get antibodies naturally and recover so to get stronger. But there are kids who are immunocompromised since birth, these are the children that can consider vaccination, however, gov cannot force people to vaccinate, the people need to have the freedom to choose their path of life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.