Why sinkie like to save money

yokine3a

CPF can only touch at age 65, before that we need savings to survive, in case tio pok from fry cuttlefish.

Orionz

Cause govt not going to fund your retirement. Unlike amdk countries
If i dont need to fund my retirement, i also spending like tmr everyday liao

cpf is for retirement what

provaxxed

If don’t save, how to survive as pure blood for so long? This harry potter war can take years, maybe even decades, no gold how to survive, think can depend on magic?

Orionz

If don’t save, how to survive as pure blood for so long? This harry potter war can take years, maybe even decades, no gold how to survive, think can depend on magic?

huat means

starmerck

CPF help save 37% of base celery alrdy, not enough meh? Still save and long term invest for fug?

ish save for chemotherapy or nursing home?
Because sinkies do not enjoy free healthcare and pension unlike Orionz who has free healthcare and pension in Germany.

Visor9999

CPF help save 37% of base celery alrdy, not enough meh? Still save and long term invest for fug?

It’s a scam, no Govt can confirm the lifespan of any individual, so sure many people won’t be able to smell all their cpf earnings at retirement.

Unic0rn

Cause govt not going to fund your retirement. Unlike amdk countries
If i dont need to fund my retirement, i also spending like tmr everyday liao
yeah we have to ownself save up $2/3k per person per month for our own retirement.

can share how amdk countries are able to fund their people’s retirement?

starmerck

yeah we have to ownself save up $2/3k per person per month for our own retirement.

can share how amdk countries are able to fund their people’s retirement?
You can ask Orionz who is happily living in Germany

starmerck

It’s a scam, no Govt can confirm the lifespan of any individual, so sure many people won’t be able to smell all their cpf earnings at retirement.
That's why Orionz has been living in Germany for over a decade

trax06

Means Germany is better since Orionz has free healthcare and social benefits living in Germany.

Coolie genes cannot accept that their money is helping others. But in actual fact it's a safety net for everyone.

commie_rick

Not just sinkie. Anyone who has a logical mind will save money.

And like some said , you will need money for surgery if you Were born with an annoying mole or have a child who has that.

Orionz

this
I always find those silver hair tour groups quite sad
I saw many many when I was in angmoland
they save up the whole life, planning to spend the money to tour around the world when they are old/retired
by then they realised their health and body are no longer young
can't walk much, always looking for toilet, weak stomach can't enjoy the local food, 90% of time suffering from aching and headache, some rather stay in the hotel room or tour bus

Can lah if travel below 65 still can
abv 65 really tough for far travel

strategy should be far and ex destinations when young
near and cheap when old

Orionz

Not just sinkie. Anyone who has a logical mind will save money.
And like some said , you will need money for surgery if you Were born with an annoying mole or have a child who has that.

Agree. depending on personal commitments 6-12 mth celery

but many i know giam like siao. save like over 6, 7 yrs annual celery but still will giam over the smallest things like ntuc plastic bag

meaningfull do you not agree

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.