Is it true 新加坡人 must 撐 SIA arbo means you not patriotic ?

Acetron

cos when fly, ah kong pay, so can accumulate points and change ticket for holidays

Arshavin2015

My SIA supporting friend say as sinkie we must support SIA, never support means not patriotic.. You all agree?
61 say so right.

Use tax payer money to pay for their 13th mth, increment.
Worse is pay their pilots 6k to sit at home. Now use tax payer money to buy new aeroplane during covid.

1yr burn 1b. Raising gst to get the money.

ricohflex

CEO SIA is a former Malaysian Chinese. When he started work at SIA was then probably still a Malaysian.
They gave the CEO post to him.
Instead of giving it to a former Chief of Defence Force of SAF.
I find that simply amazing.
Only SG can commit such grievous sin.

FerloneChiow

Please la...this is something those who hold SIA shares and see it tank is saying to influence the 61% sheeps. If so patriotic, then why let NOL, the NATIONAL SHIPPING LINE b3 sold away claiming its bleeding money...only for the buyers to make the shipping line PROFITABLE in just 1 year?

ponpokku

My SIA supporting friend say as sinkie we must support SIA, never support means not patriotic.. You all agree?
it's a private entity got simi patriotic about it?
to put it more bluntly, it ish like a special concession business. not anyone can set up airlines hokay,
it ish still backed by the govt even thou it ish a pte entity on paper. everyone ish already supporting it.

DWOPP30

I very patriotic. I got many many C6L, bought at 3.75. Already up 30%

Waiting for it to shoot to the moon when SG opens up further

starry_starry_night

it's a private entity got simi patriotic about it?
to put it more bluntly, it ish like a special concession business. not anyone can set up airlines hokay,
it ish still backed by the govt even thou it ish a pte entity on paper. everyone ish already supporting it.
My friend said whenever he travel and fly SIA, the moment he heard the 'WELCOME HOME' he always filled with emotions very touched want to cry.

This is something other airlines cannot give him.

ponpokku

My friend said whenever he travel and fly SIA, the moment he heard the 'WELCOME HOME' he always filled with emotions very touched want to cry.

This is something other airlines cannot give him.

biang eh i travel JAL or ANA everytime pretty stewardess zeh zeh chit chat with me, better than simi welcome homo hokay.
i ish straight one, see jap zeh zeh ish hokay liao.

zuppeur

61 say so right.

Use tax payer money to pay for their 13th mth, increment.
Worse is pay their pilots 6k to sit at home. Now use tax payer money to buy new aeroplane during covid.

1yr burn 1b. Raising gst to get the money.

"Raising gst to get the money"

heng you not oppo mp if not u ve ask to apologise

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.