Will S’pore residents really throw unbagged rubbish down chute over plastic bag charge?

cs2018

my block central rubbish chute metal door spoilt, can open cannot close, think spring spoilt oredi, till now, no one repairs

Travis_Touchdown

huai bag?? tot wanna reduce plastic?? :s22::frown:

really ish notch in 10 years series dunno the answer... :s22::frown:

justice89

Sian soon will be smelly Sinkes land cause all the foods rubbish not bagged.......haiz

SupremeLord

Seriously anyone stocking up on plastic/trash bags liao? I scared one day they stop selling or make it very exp, i still need for my rubbish bin de leh

runforyourlife

All the time.

anything that won’t get caught by sinkies they will do it.

that’s the level of integrity in this ‘fine’ country. Once fine and/or exposed den different Liao

hachi

We need to save for gst increase... Right?

Hiling care

I'm still thinking if I should throw unbagged rubbish, or buy a lot of cheap plastic bags from shopee and taobao and spam them.

Maybe can mass sell plastic bags cheap so many sinkies will use them and pollute the environment with non biodegradable stuff.

theMKR

those chute in the house one, i think everything goes.... 1 pot of curry? ok down the chute.... then followed by 1 pot of soap water to wash the chute....

HushiePuppies

actually it's a bin, as long you don't throw OUTSIDE of the refuse area or leave bulky items and clog up that area, nothing wrong with throwing rubbish INSIDE in the bin without a bag. It's supposed to be dirty and cleaners supposed to clean it frequently as part of their SOP.

HushiePuppies

those chute in the house one, i think everything goes.... 1 pot of curry? ok down the chute.... then followed by 1 pot of soap water to wash the chute....
If stay old hdb, just wash the bin when it's dirty la. nothing wrong. if central refuse, you are paying S&CC fees for the town council cleaners to clean. If dirty means town council cleaners sleeping on their job.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.