how ah if u are assigned work out of ur scope and u no experience

PaperRay

questions like these are why singaporeans are labelled as "factory clones who cannot think out of the box".
well errr not sinkie only okay... our north neighbour also like tat, sometime i feel to strangle them

PaperRay

Learn lah. Most jobs are not related to what we study at school unless you are a teacher.

Usually 1-2 months can already. In life should not give up so fast.
teachers also doing not related things too

PrinceY

Not so sure about out of scope particularly what it means or like for a tech coy.. if got guidance and someone oversee then not so bad still (not say they do the work or totally spoon feed, but at least step in when appropriate and oversee the whole thing, show interest and check in with u etc).. if boss/supervisor is uninterested worst even he himself also not clear or simply a job nobody want and throw to u and hope u resolve it on ur own for the best of everyone, then probably it’s time to reconsider after see how for a while..

not sure why everywhere I go, they like to overload me with more work too or cover for those quitting then the replacement never come one or it’s never a priority to hire I tell u.. really annoyed and worst is they know I previously left is because of this reason yet they still do the same.. really upset to see slacker colleague get more and more time to slack.. while i work more and more like a dog.. worst when im paid lower haha

Lchlch

Depend if deadline for the job realistic or not.
Give you enough time to learn and do and expecting some small mistake.
Or just expect you to know how to do immediately with no tolerance for mistake

Give you opportunity to learn more things why not?
Agreed.

whatmeworry

The boss will sugar coated it as a challenge for the staff to upgrade their skills and knowledge.

In the end when the satdd ****** up, will kena sacked and blamed for the mistakes.

Don't be fooled....

It's good to learnt a new skills and procedures. The company HR will never realised the sacrificed.

Usually I will leave the company after 4months of this shirt without any salary increment for handling the additional scope of work.

PrinceY

The boss will sugar coated it as a challenge for the staff to upgrade their skills and knowledge.

In the end when the satdd ****** up, will kena sacked and blamed for the mistakes.

Don't be fooled....

It's good to learnt a new skills and procedures. The company HR will never realised the sacrificed.

Usually I will leave the company after 4months of this shirt without any salary increment for handling the additional scope of work.
Ageee. Worst is everyone knows how sucky it is to be in this kind of situation.. But if u tell ur next employer u had this issue/concern in ur previous job, most will straight brush it off and tell u it’s a challenge bla bla bla like u did sth wrong.. (just saying the normal reaction, of course one probably won’t mention this, thats what makes me angrier, it’s like can’t even voice out 哑巴吃黄连,有苦说不出.. suffer so much indignant yet if u bring it up, u are the one getting penalised)

End of the day everyone work for a salary, it’s only reasonable that we are properly remunerated, not say over calculative over a few small task or everything per job desc, but if it’s a lot more, then it’s not fair.. totally worst if they want to “treat it as a test or challenge”.. really bulllshit, end of the year they might not even rmb ur contribution.. and yes worst is u are getting faulted and blamed for the mistakes

Of course one can say I’m being strawberry or same **** everywhere.. I just find it not worth to work for such an org.. but yes I paid the price though, lost a lot of opportunity cost like promotion and stagnant for few years like going round and round and end up on square one.. but I think I value my mentality more..

khratit

Is there any unvax ppl in your office? Target them for blame.

Everyday remind colleagues to take booster, and must be p or m

Spam watsapp email twitter on vax efficacy data

Gud luck ts

PetKat

I have the least work experience in my team but i think they see me smol boi ah then everything push to me under the guise of say learning new stuff. I'm also paid the least. Really jin sad. Ceca take satki salary, all do same stuff.

The requirements honestly quite big and complex.

This is on top of my other daily work stuff. Cannot spend time focus on this new thing.

They are understanding when i say its my first time do but say only. Just started. See how it goes.

If it's useful things just do

Then learn and jumpfor higher salary

PetKat

Don't be fooled....

Everything moving forward is new what

This year TikTok or covid also new.

Unless u telling me got experience navigeting covid in 2010.

As for office politics it's very painful lessons but the more you tio the more you learn and u also better equipped for higher positions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.