Malaysia VEP Registration Issue

pleasehelpdude

Guys,

I purchased a used vehicle in last year. Tried to register the vehicle in VEP but was turned down as it showed the vehicle chassis number had been registered. After which i tried to request for ownership transfer but was unable to do so as the vehicle is now bearing a new license plate number. Appreciate if any kind soul provide me with some advice.

Thanks.

EJB

Their efficiency has always been like that. Nobody here can help. No govn agent likes to do any work, just get their salary and do nothing.

Needmysleep

I emailed them but they replied me with the same message

I emailed them but they replied me with the same thing as shown in the screenshot

yeah ridiculous answer isn't it . Are we supposed to track down some random seller and beg them to remove the registration from a Malaysian website :rolleyes:

myviowner

yeah ridiculous answer isn't it . Are we supposed to track down some random seller and beg them to remove the registration from a Malaysian website :rolleyes:
Erm..... either continue your trip but check any unpaid fines with this car or not or don't drive in at all.
To them, is not their problem, you want drive into their country, follow their protocol. suck thumb.
I guess alot of SG car owners will have similar problem.

really_noob

TBH I don't think they will bother checking if you have VEP or not.
Their chop passport computer system already so slow like dinosaur, you think they can integrate the VEP system when chopping passport?
They will probably be more concerned with checking for vaccination status now anyway.

I will be impressed if all the speeding and parking summons committed by you can be linked to the VEP registration such that they will track the previous owner down. Our SG summons system HDB/URA/TP/LTA are also not talking to each other and the MY motorcycles and cars with so many summons from these agencies can still drive in and out before the pandemic.

EJB

I don't think they even want to check your vax status. They either like you or hate you enough to stop your car for full check.

Slack 2 years zho bo suddenly see so many cars, they also sian.

hachi

They voted for who? Every year changed PM, no imporvement??

MadeInAnfield

No need simi VEP liao..their VEP talk super long last time also no sound..now just open..they confirm delay the VEP requirement another 1-2 years.
Just bring touch n go will do

myviowner

No need simi VEP liao..their VEP talk super long last time also no sound..now just open..they confirm delay the VEP requirement another 1-2 years.
Just bring touch n go will do
Ya man... oredi scrap two cars liao, the VEP still not yet go live. Bolehland

Expert

Guys,

I purchased a used vehicle in last year. Tried to register the vehicle in VEP but was turned down as it showed the vehicle chassis number had been registered. After which i tried to request for ownership transfer but was unable to do so as the vehicle is now bearing a new license plate number. Appreciate if any kind soul provide me with some advice.

Thanks.
I am facing the same issue as well, tried to ask my car dealer to contact the previous owner, but I am not hopeful at all.

Did they get back to you saying they can change in their system if you provide the proof of ownership? I also just changed carplate so it may also be an issue to me...

fake_oranges

******* system

dont know the purpose. Might as well charge another 10rm when enter MY than this

you earn much more with lesser opex

s7460597

Sold my car to dealer last Aug as coe expiring. Unable to de-register in vep website. They email me to say must deregister at the counter.

Who's going to Malaysia to deregister? That time can't even go.

s7460597

I am facing the same issue as well, tried to ask my car dealer to contact the previous owner, but I am not hopeful at all.

Did they get back to you saying they can change in their system if you provide the proof of ownership? I also just changed carplate so it may also be an issue to me...
They complicate things for themselves. It's up to lta to manage car ownership register. So long have log card don't see what's the problem.

myviowner

Sold my car to dealer last Aug as coe expiring. Unable to de-register in vep website. They email me to say must deregister at the counter.

Who's going to Malaysia to deregister? That time can't even go.
Well, they offer apr 1 - 7, to allow SG car plates to settle and top up T&G. LOLX

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.