Recommendation for Toilet Bowl

Apparatus

Can buy toilet items like bowl, wash basin etc from Sim Siang Choon or not? Their tornado bowl looks like in-house brand leh

Thanks

ChenHoNam

Any bro install Toto Washlet in new bto ?
able to hide the trunking ?
IMG_3275.jpg

Shiro MS08th

Thinking to get the Toto CW252PJ Hayon toilet + the older Washlet TCF6532SP (to keep within budget).
I chose this toilet mainly because it looks quite cute (needs the missus approval), and its has tornado flush/rimless/cefiontect technology.

I see on Fullsun site it cost $3205, so I guess during sales it will be around 30% off?

Is anyone here using this combo or has any insights/feedback on this combo?

Thanks!

Apparatus

Tornado (Vortex) Flush - A lot of hype

After using my new toilet bowl for a few days I realized the tornado flush is a hype. Heard a lot about how strong and how clean it can flush but all just plain BS ah.

It still cannot flush some sticky sai just above the puddle of water and those inside the puddle of water sticking to the bowl. I still need to use a jet hose to spray to dislodge those sticky sai on the side of the bowl. As for those bits inside the puddle of water at the bottom of the bowl if the jet spray cannot remove them then I use a toilet brush to scrub them off

So much so for tornado flush ah

:rolleyes:

koohansen

Just installed 2x with tornado flush for my 2x toilets. It has 2x slow-closure covers. The top white cover has another transparent plastic cover over it (last photo)

I almost bought the same one, but went for Magnum 918s at the end, due to the cost and similarities

Apparatus

I almost bought the same one, but went for Magnum 918s at the end, due to the cost and similarities
Not every shop carries every brand. And because my toilet water pipes are high a number of tornado-flush bowls were excluded.

No choice bought from the shop at Jurong East Trade Hub 21 with all SS taps and water heater as well

wlcling

Tornado Flush - A lot of hype

After using my new toilet bowl for a few days I realized the tornado flush is a hype. Heard a lot about how strong and how clean it can flush but all just plain BS ah.

It still cannot flush some sticky sai just above the puddle of water and those inside the puddle of water sticking to the bowl. I still need to use a jet hose to spray to dislodge those sticky sai on the side of the bowl. As for those bits inside the puddle of water at the bottom of the bowl I used a toilet brush to scrub them off

Yah i also thought tornado power, but the salesperson was saying the advantage of AS tornado flush is more for the quieter water gushing sound. In the end i just went with their double vortex one. No chance to use yet.

But i thought i saw some rating somewhere AS tornado itself is not that good as Toto all that... but anyway yah i like the glossy plastic on top of lid lol

Apparatus

Yah i also thought tornado power, but the salesperson was saying the advantage of AS tornado flush is more for the quieter water gushing sound. In the end i just went with their double vortex one. No chance to use yet.

But i thought i saw some rating somewhere AS tornado itself is not that good as Toto all that... but anyway yah i like the glossy plastic on top of lid lol
Never mind what brand and type of tornado flush

It cannot flush those sticky sai at the bottom of the bowl inside the puddle of water. The reason is that the puddle of water acts like a shock absorber (buffer) to absorb and dissipate all those tornado forces/jet hose water force acting on it. If the forces cannot hit the sai then the sai cannot be cleaned. Just have to manually scrub with a toilet brush lor

tonymontana74

It still cannot flush some sticky sai just above the puddle of water and those inside the puddle of water sticking to the bowl. I still need to use a jet hose to spray to dislodge those sticky sai on the side of the bowl. As for those bits inside the puddle of water at the bottom of the bowl I used a toilet brush to scrub them off

if u got a lot of sticky sai everyday, consider eating more fruits and drink more water? :):cool::p

tonymontana74

Never mind what brand and type of tornado flush

It cannot flush those sticky sai at the bottom of the bowl inside the puddle of water. The reason is that the puddle of water acts like a shock absorber (buffer) to absorb and dissipate all those tornado forces/jet hose water force acting on it. If the forces cannot hit the sai then the sai cannot be cleaned. Just have to manually scrub with a toilet brush lor

fill up pail of water, then u manual flush la. because of the force that u manual flush, the water level should drop, thus exposing the sticky sai. then u use bidet spray spray la. else for super sticky sai , use tissue paper manually wipe. i don't like to use toilet brush brush it.. yucks. later the sticky sai stick to your brush lei ..

but seriously , try two banana a day.

yours sincerely
a bored unker

synthez

Thank you for your honest review. Helpful for us still deciding which brands/models to purchase.

LordDeathZ

I see many users here recommend Magnum/Tiara series (918) and Baron (W 888), any showroom that carries both brands so I can drop by and take a closer look?

RayKiDo2

What's is the difference with Magnum 918s and 938?
I cannot tell the difference by the site photos lol..
Pros please advice me haha

wacko

It still cannot flush some sticky sai just above the puddle of water and those inside the puddle of water sticking to the bowl. I still need to use a jet hose to spray to dislodge those sticky sai on the side of the bowl. As for those bits inside the puddle of water at the bottom of the bowl if the jet spray cannot remove them then I use a toilet brush to scrub them off

it's a problem that could be specific to the exact w.c. model that you bought. I have 3 different tornado flush w.c., none exhibit this issue you have described.

Apparatus

it's a problem that could be specific to the exact w.c. model that you bought. I have 3 different tornado flush w.c., none exhibit this issue you have described.
What brand you buy? Can go to your house and pang sai to test them?

:D

wacko

What brand you buy? Can go to your house and pang sai to test them?

:D
Toto, you can physically test them out at the W Atelier showroom in Henderson Road, they have furnished their public restrooms with various Toto w.c.

RayKiDo2

Apparatus

Boss can share with me where u get this at $699 each?
Thanks!
Wait lah. I'm at work now. I need to go back this evening to get the name of the shop from the receipt.

Bought from ground floor shop at Jurong East Trade Hub 21

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.