Singapore Savings Bonds

sohguanh

Why nowadays SSB news so loud shld keep it low man. Sure oversubscribed until siao
Hahaha last time blow very big all rush in so get 9k. Now this issue much better rates but still at 900 million means can get 5-6k steal laugh already. All focus on T-bill should be better chance to get full allotment? Hmmm

TehSi99

Hahaha last time blow very big all rush in so get 9k. Now this issue much better rates but still at 900 million means can get 5-6k steal laugh already. All focus on T-bill should be better chance to get full allotment? Hmmm

Now is put in 10k each month into SSB and see how the allocation. The rest put into T-bills.

IAmChiobu12M

Ya lor that why my prev comment got say maybe 5k. same feeling as u

Ahboy069

That y strategy is to monthly put in ssb until max out at 200k then if the yield still go higher than surrender the lowest one

magicming

If apply Nov22 SSB, it must be intend to hold for long term. First year only 3.08% and second year is 3.15%. Currently got 2 year FD offering 3.2-3.4% pa. For example RHB. SOOOO, this issue may not be that over-subscribed.

sohguanh

If apply Nov22 SSB, it must be intend to hold for long term. First year only 3.08% and second year is 3.15%. Currently got 2 year FD offering 3.2-3.4% pa. For example RHB. SOOOO, this issue may not be that over-subscribed.
SSB is for 10 years can RHB guarantee the rate all the way to 10 years? Therefore to me SSB and FD should not compare just the first 1-2 years? If you do that then yes like you say SSB is not attractive. But if you imagine for 10 years SSB consistently give you 3+% regardless of downturn where FD rate can and will go south then SSB is better.

reddevil0728

If it's blasted all over the news and social media.. I don't feel it's going to be 9k lol..

Don’t say 9k allotment hor, later someone will say cannot look at isolation. Maybe allotment will be well above 9k if we don’t look at historical performance, err, I meant if we don’t look at past isolation issue.

No much hope on this Nov Issued SSB alloment, maybe 4-6K?

Hope can get 10K. 🤣

Ya lor that why my prev comment got say maybe 5k. same feeling as u

My guess: 5500.
let the speculation begin!

Why nowadays SSB news so loud shld keep it low man. Sure oversubscribed until siao
nothing to report so report that lor. clock kpi maybe?
cannot compare fd leh. fd terminate early no interest. ssb got

Utonian

if only looking for short term (1-2yr) then can chose other product to maximise.

If want to get decent rate with option to stay for next 10yrs then get this SSB. Happy to get any amount as opposed to not getting anything.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.