sot power efficiency on mix usage of:
-50:50 indoor/outdoor
-adaptive brightness on
-standard display mode (60hz)
-dark theme
-nfc n location on
-ram plus off
-yet to debloat via adb
mixture of web browsing, excel, words, power point, various social networking apps, 10% batt (3900mah) for avr 50mins sot. as of now 41% burn for 3h38 sot!!!!!!

vs similar setting (debloated) to almost a year usage of vivo x80 which gave 60mins sot for 10% batt (4500mah).

I would say this round, s23 really come back with a win mindset.

and I really enjoy the feel of 1 hand operation! finally the feeling of hw p30 is back again~

s23 is well fitted charmly with:
1. lazada> $8 nillkin matte case with good raised bezel for front screen and rear camera (~0.5mm)
2. lazada> $2 for 2x nano liquid coating on front/back/camera, only use 1 bottle of 4ml pax
3. lazada> $2.6 no brand clear privacy hydrogel sp (fingerprint reader or scrolling is fast n smooth)

nice review but a sad to use 60hz display instead of 120hz isnt it?

Advancer

take your advice confirm correct. maximizing profit is your strength :s13:
just keeping a look out for the best deal for forumers here.
Honestly speaking, samsung phones cannot really flip lah, early bird also kenna bitten by late bird deals.

Arandalo

Look at the price of RWM, s23 ultra at $1588.

https://redwhitemobile.com/phone/samsung-s23-ultra-5g-12-512gb/
Doesn't make any sense to buy from SES anymore even with the $88 voucher unless you want the exclusive colours.
Need to check if they selling factory sealed sets. Most of the time is open seal from telco recontract. Sometimes also there’s double seal where the first seal is torn and they paste another seal over the first seal.

Advancer

I say liao..
Whatever promo now is useless against the RRP. Only if you want fast fast or exclusive colors, then OK...
fastest is just to walk into shop and buy, order online also gotta wait a few days.

Advancer

Need to check if they selling factory sealed sets. Most of the time is open seal from telco recontract. Sometimes also there’s double seal where the first seal is torn and they paste another seal over the first seal.
Think they are very strict now.
If not sealed, they wont sell as brand new because when they accept the trade in, it was also considered used pricing.

gonnie

Carsousell selling quite high for normal colors haha, so mayb better get from RW for these :/

TimberOak

If not sealed, they wont sell as brand new because when they accept the trade in, it was also considered used pricing.
Ya. I did see some S22 ultra reviews on Lazada etc. Buyers happy with the seal. I look at it and instantly know that it's resealed and the sticker is not how it looks on original boxes.

Some ppl not aware and buy thinking it's new. Sad!

nice review but a sad to use 60hz display instead of 120hz isnt it?
personally, I not really a fans of 2k+120hz. somehow I dun find much leisure from it but instead at the price of crazy battery drain which I totally can't accept at all.

my bro is a super huge fans of 2k+120hz but he was nagging about battery efficiency issue since 2019/20 (he change phone each year and last phone is s22u)

Arandalo

Currently their buy back price is $1720 with $250 e-voucher. Then selling brand new sets at $1588. A bit don’t add up unless they know how to fully encash the $250 voucher. Phone shops usually buy back at $50 to $100 below market price.

As to buying back brand new sets but open seal, shops usually have a policy that you must sell to them within 3 days from your receipt purchase date and you must provide them the receipt. Hence used phones (say few weeks old) won’t be able to pass through their buy back policy to pass off used sets as brand new sets.

wongminmin

what Arandalo said, it is true.....
i resealed it back.... tell u this is brand new sealed... fetch higher price.
the sad thing is a lot of people also dunnoe lol......

u dun believe ... u try.....

c56950e3b5a0b015b1d279600a8fb43a

hyperfuse

just keeping a look out for the best deal for forumers here.
Honestly speaking, samsung phones cannot really flip lah, early bird also kenna bitten by late bird deals
wanna flip samsung phones, must flip before the price drop.
i only buy samsung phones to use. only flip iphones

gonnie

Currently their buy back price is $1720 with $250 e-voucher. Then selling brand new sets at $1588. A bit don’t add up unless they know how to fully encash the $250 voucher. Phone shops usually buy back at $50 to $100 below market price.
i asked b4, they take back 1550 if no 250 voucher, so those from online store no voucher de

everdomdom

i am unable to on the super fast charging option in the settings. only fast charging and fast wireless charging shown. however it does show "super fast charging" when connecting to the power supply.
I also don't have the option in my S23U.
But looks like fast charging = SFC / SFC 2.0 now.

KeYoKe

personally, I not really a fans of 2k+120hz. somehow I dun find much leisure from it but instead at the price of crazy battery drain which I totally can't accept at all.

my bro is a super huge fans of 2k+120hz but he was nagging about battery efficiency issue since 2019/20 (he change phone each year and last phone is s22u)
90hz will be a sweet spot... but too bad samsung doesnt have it...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.