BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

Reborn

Despite knowing all along since 2020, yet our dear PM continue to let TCJ stays... Even appointed him a role (Speaker) other than MP.

PAP no people liao? Die die must use TCJ?

So PM has been dishonest since 2020. Choose to protect own people and keep quiet?
i wonder if this will further deal a blow to the party. Should have been dealt with straight at that point in time.

Sultana

In the CNA article:

<Quote> After their conversation in February, Mr Lee had accepted Mr Tan’s resignation.

“But I told him, first, I needed to make sure the residents of Kembangan-Chai Chee and Marine Parade continued to be taken care of,” said Mr Lee. <Unquote>

With the GRC system that they had implemented, the other members of his GRC can always cover TCJ's duties should his resignation be accepted.
Can lidat meh? See wrong doing but conceal from the public for so long?

zeroflame

hmm.. why don't let tcj n clh have a press conference to admit and apologies.
Now is more like kena forced to take whatever pm lee said. could it be a political move?

I rmb m. palmer did have one and apologies to Singaporean.

Cokacola

i am now more keen to hear comments from the prominent PAP peeps, like Law Wong, CCS, Grace and Indranee etc

weekaykee

In this case, Leon and Nicole need not step down, even if their relationship is confirmed. And if they do, then WP's standards are even higher. WP just needs to say they have been counselled and asked to stop.

Soracak

this one really 96, one move destroy both their careers, image, reputation, ethics, civics, morals, integrity and family.

but they shoud have seen it coming, already warned them in 2020, i think PM Lee see the populist saga final straw buay tahan liao finally pok them.

Is it wrong to say CLH is the xiao 3, as she is not married but TCJ is? obviously she knew he was married right

nasilemak100

LW still said simi transparent. PM also ownself admit knew about since 2020 and no action taken for 3 years??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.