BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

TA20222025

Actually I am convinced that it’s love.

They have an affair for years. And despite being asked to break off, Tan continued his relationship with Cheng. Tan is not your man on the street. He has a reputation, status, position and wealth to protect. Yet he defied his big boss - and this boss is not your ordinary boss. He’s the most powerful man in the country.

If I were Cheng, I would feel very loved, even honoured that a man of such social standing risked his career, family and wealth for me.

Sounds like a very 相见恨晚 plot. :ROFLMAO:

virtualape

They really have the husband and wife look.

And since they were already together for 3 years, the must be madly in love.

Don't miss the chance to a once in a lifetime chance to be together.

It's you Vs the world, but hey it's worth it for love.
Yea I agree. Public will forget about it. Kids will grow up. But edmw will dig it up if something similar happens.

If marriage is irreconcilable, might as well. Lose some assets and be happy for remaining part of their lives. Worth the exchange.

Itsnotfunny

Recently I have been reading online from different sources that actually there’s no such thing as love. Men and women are just making their making-use-of-each-other sound nice by using ‘love’. In their 60s and 70s, only got wrinkled and loose skin, and lots of lines. What love can there be? Haven’t even mentioned all sorts of chronic conditions and aches yet.
Not sure abt u. Seen many old folks use walking stick still hold hands. So maybe something we don’t understand Til we reach that golden age.

tucfaz

CLH is single, and comes from a very wealthy family. Technically she have got nothing to lose if the affair were to be exposed, or if she need to resign.. TCJ have everything to lose. He risk losing his value, his career, more importantly his family, as he's married and have children.

Just guessing.. Maybe they started something before GE2020 someone saw sound it off to their bosses.. Bosses gave them an ultimatum, stop or leave the party. TCJ surely will agree to stop, but what about CLH? Maybe TCJ wanted to end the relationship but CLH didn't want to, and like those classic relationship saga, where hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.. If she goes down, she make sure to drag the man along.

mxkxmx

Actually I am convinced that it’s love.

They have an affair for years. And despite being asked to break off, Tan continued his relationship with Cheng. Tan is not your man on the street. He has a reputation, status, position and wealth to protect. Yet he defied his big boss - and this boss is not your ordinary boss. He’s the most powerful man in the country.

If I were Cheng, I would feel very loved, even honoured that a man of such social standing risked his career, family and wealth for me.
Hahaha tmrw or next year they still together?

explorerX

Z42aKWy.png

Only the movie title Love in SG is written in Korean, the cast names are random leh. 😄

katenash

Not sure abt u. Seen many old folks use walking stick still hold hands. So maybe something we don’t understand Til we reach that golden age.
I think the poster I was responding to was talking about meeting at 60s or 70s and falling in love then, not your married for 40, 50 years kind of love.

Itsnotfunny

How to hide? So high profile. Those who wants to be in politics better understand this. Those in corporate world can have the cake and eat it. Not in politics.

couch.potato

Sometimes people on forums talk like as if what they experience must happen to everyone else to. Not referring to the user in particular, but even in like other threads people like to say things like, husband and wife no children see each other each day buey sian meh? Etc haha

actually every marriage is different what. Surely got happy and unhappy. How to blanket talk about it.

these two is their own decision, whatever reason that caused them to cheat just applies to them and them alone :s22:

-Hera-

Cannot lah... Now must act good father and husband. Mend the relationship and maintain the family. Then secretly meet xiaosan for fun time

hzlahok

Idk if anyone will believe me, but when the news of them resigning was published (while the affair was not reported yet), I saw this picture () in the article, and was thinking in my head:

Wah timing so nice? Oppo got affair video and over here we have two pap people resigning?? is it they affair? Cos they appear so close in the picture

Turns out.. they really have an affair LOLLL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.