[Singtel] iPhone 15 (Pro) availability and discussions [No Sales/Trades/Flip]

jeffong

Will Singtel offer eSim as an option for post paid plans or you guys still cooking up excuses that you are still studying it's impact on your network.

sneggg

What do you think? 🤣

IMG-1019.png
Weird never recd yet leh the 500

Tukatuz

My contract ends 27 Sep 2023, wonder if can recontract to a lower plan (XO Plus 88 to S plan) on the 22 September.

runforyourlife

Most probably I’ll skipped this recontract and waiting for my line to end next year.

I used to have 5 mobile lines under my name with 40% discount, den they changed to 35% and lastly 30% before they ceased it.

Last year I recontract a Samsung and Approx a few weeks later they roll out new promotion plan at lower price and almost double the data.

Right now I had port out 4 out of my 5 lines out of Singtel, left one keyline.
Hmm may wanna consider align to this year instead.

Next year is usually minimal upgrade one.

LIN_JOEL

Anyone know how does the "Bring it Back" - "Get a new iPhone next year (256GB) $0" works?

https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/info/bringitback
Wah I see liao abit confused.

iPhone 15 PM 256GB I can get it for $0 upfront but need pay $83.29 (iPhone) + $13.02 (Mobile Swop) X 24 mths = $2311.44 (SEP 2023 - SEP 2025)

In 2024 when New iPhone is out, I had paid $1155.72 in 12 mths and able to trade back to SingTel at $999.50 (This amount is $83.29 X 12 mths which I paid) and get a NEW iPhone. YEAH!
But hor, this image never mentioned after getting the new iPhone. I just need to pay the remaining 12 mths of $83.29 (iPhone) + $13.02 (Mobile Swop) to keep the new iPhone OR there's a new Pay later 24 plan for the iPhone after Trade back and what's the new amount for the New Pay later
'
So, it seems like you're getting the phone at RRP with Sim only 12 mths contract and trade in at lower price (50% Value).
The only advantage is the installment which you can pay monthly if you're unable to pay at one go but still need the phone.

Edited:
Just saw from https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tec..._MKZfDthJ-6Wgnahh4NCfWRJ8e9jH6QsoYPRU65AN1p3g
At the 12-month mark, things are different. The user on these plans has two choices: they can either continue paying and using that iPhone 15 for the remainder of their installment, or they can “bring it back” to Singtel after the 12 months are up, trade in their iPhone 15 device for 50% of its original value, and start with next year’s iPhone at S$0 upfront cost.

That 50% trade-in value is redeemed as a one-time credit on your next Singtel PayLater bill, which basically zeroes out whatever you were supposed to pay for the full Singtel PayLater 24 on that “old” iPhone 15. By then, you would’ve started on a new Singtel PayLater with a new iPhone from the future. This makes Bring It Back a “forward trade-in” programme.

The table above is an example provided by Singtel in its official e-mail statement.

Really :ROFLMAO:

Snoweagle

I just ROI today, hopefully can get to pre-order soon, my contract ends this month 24th.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.