Even if your son is a ghey .. what can you do ??

Multiversal

Means you failed him liao. There is no evidence of a gay gene yet.
There's also no evidence of a hot temper gene, hero gene, or coward gene. Did a person learn to be hot tempered? You can see that in him or her even when he or she was very small, the way they throw tantrums. Parents didn't teach them to be hot-tempered right.

Then, the hero. Can you train a coward to become brave, and go around saving lives, or even standing up for himself?

We know that certain things about a person is what we say "born with" or hereditary, but we cannot find that gene.

Multiversal

Except accept it
Hi Wendy Hia (not Wendy Chan)

Are you really a woman or just using a female name? I trust that you are not starting this thread because you are actually a man, gay, and having some issues with your parents, and want to test balloons here, gather opinions and so on.

As a woman, which your name would suggest, I am surprised you only ask about gays and not lesbians. I know that men ALWAYS think of men...."think" as in when they start a thread or post something, all the bad things, the discussions, the venom, and vitriol, the insults, mocking, sneering, are always thrown at guys. Somehow, nobody talks about women....even terms like BBFA are always meant for the guys.

So, I am wondering if you are actually a man, gay, and the beta one.

zurink

Means you failed him liao. There is no evidence of a gay gene yet.
As much as society has become more open, being gay is still largely seen as something derogatory, and subject to ridicule. Why would anyone want to chose to do something that is despised by people? E g. You know social norm is to wear a shirt's neck label inside, you won't purposely go and wear it outside and invite stares and comments. So gay orientation must be something inner they can't control, as can imagine the society discrimination they face is going to be a harder path in life.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
not sure if he would confess in the first place

so ... better not to know
unless his traits is too darn obvious? :/

soichiro

To me sexual orientation is like nature one .. never thought can influence and change with age
Yup do we choose to be straight? No. It just happens naturally. So I don't know why some people think they choose to be gay/les. Ridiculous.

Omnia1

Except accept it
The parent should continue to love the child but reject the behaviour. Loving someone doesn't mean that you have to accept and condone all his actions, even those that are disordered.

smellyfish

Are you really a woman or just using a female name? I trust that you are not starting this thread because you are actually a man, gay, and having some issues with your parents, and want to test balloons here, gather, opinions and so on.

As a woman, which your name would suggest, I am surprised you only ask about gays and not lesbians. I know that men ALWAYS think of men...."think" as in when they start a thread or post something, all the bad things, the discussions, the venom, and vitriol, the insults, mocking, sneering, are always thrown at guys. Somehow, nobody talks about women....even terms like BBFA are always meant for the guys.

Lesbian is less gross than gays because they don’t poke the hole that sh1t comes out

Wendy Hia

Are you really a woman or just using a female name? I trust that you are not starting this thread because you are actually a man, gay, and having some issues with your parents, and want to test balloons here, gather, opinions and so on.

Ha ha

I am definitely a female and straight female .. on a hunting mission for the opp sex.. dun know how you want me to prove it

cos I do have gay frens .. so a little into the subject of gays

ramlee

Yup do we choose to be straight? No. It just happens naturally. So I don't know why some people think they choose to be gay/les. Ridiculous.
but they are in bad company and kena influenced :(

smellyfish

If your son is gay, you need to teach him and instil in him even stronger sense of self love and dignity and self respect and self preservation. Because the gay world is very promiscuous and hateful and bitchy and superficial . Much worse than the heterosexual world. Don’t let your son slide into the dark side of gaydom…let him be a happy sunshine single-partner (preferably top) gay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.