[GLGT]'Shocked at how petty he was': Taiwanese YouTuber recounts date with Sinkie who wanted $1.50 back for teh peng

glarerder

Haha can see why so many bbfa-s here
It's not about the 1.50
If a person is calculative over 1.50, probably not an easy person to live with and not worth spending the rest of life with.

For those who said the girl is petty too for recounting the story online, well to me she's not. It's just sharing stories like all girls do.
And bear in mind she paid 2 dollars and asked the guy to keep the change
Woman says he can keep the change. So she didn't mean it? So she's testing him? Going out with her is like walking through a minefield. Anytime need to worry step on her tail she'd go back and call you names to her audience.

Shutterbox

Hahahaha ... You guys really believe what a YouTuber says? OMG
I know of a guy
Thru what my other girl friends I know, they say he really split bills to cent level.

Share cab(before there was phv), calculate taxi fare share based on distance level to last xx cent.
Split food cost also till final yy cent

You can say he not wrong
But we can say he ngiao

tank_t

After someone posted her picture. I can understand why the guy ask for $1.5 back.

usarmy

This twmm content creator already in sinkieland for 10 years. She said 1.50 incident was happen when she was just arrived. 10yrars ago a coffeeshop selling 1.50 kopi is an atas coffeeshop...

Anyway, to attract the viewership, they must say something to create the wow factor ma...

Sent from EDMWER!

Maichapsiao

Woman says he can keep the change. So she didn't mean it? So she's testing him? Going out with her is like walking through a minefield. Anytime need to worry step on her tail she'd go back and call you names to her audience.
Erm, she meant it. Doesn't mean she can't share the story
Women in general are sharers.
Well she is seeing someone now yah. Is there any stories about her bf?

iamverysmart

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/s...recounts-date-singaporean-who-wanted-150-back

Taiwanese food YouTuber Alison Wu shared a negative experience she had on her first date with a man, where they had gone to a coffee shop.

"I felt he was very petty, I was shocked at how petty he was," she said.

She added that she had bought a teh peng for $1.50, to peals of laughter from the host and fellow podcast guests for her accurate memory.

Alison continued: "And then, after he ordered, he asked me to pay him back, 'Eh, remember to give me the $1.50'."

She added that "more importantly" she had given the man a $2 note and said he could keep the change, which he happily did.

"Then I never went out with him ever again," Alison concluded.

:s14:
Wah lau….

is normal to pay for drinks for outings….whatever gender…..

$1.50 asks back jin sian……

BlackStar00

This twmm content creator already in sinkieland for 10 years. She said 1.50 incident was happen when she was just arrived. 10yrars ago a coffeeshop selling 1.50 kopi is an atas coffeeshop...

Anyway, to attract the viewership, they must say something to create the wow factor ma...

Sent from EDMWER!

Somemore teh oh for $1.50 10yrs ago? Maybe yakun or toast box? Or phantom date....

N4E.SI

She also not simpur person. Slam a guy for being stingy, but ownself will only date rich successful ASK. The guy might be "stingy" cos he earn money no easy, unlike her can easily hook golden turtle here.

Most of these TWMM here are very cunning & predator mentality... dun be fooled by their looks

The_King

Now it gender equality.

If guy pay everything then it toxic masculinity

JohannSu1864

That day meet up with friends then her husband go buy food. I offered to buy drink for him. After I brought him his drink, he wanted to pay be $2, I said no need.

illiterate_bbfa

Previously a Japan girl complained about sinkie man and now followed by a Taiwan mm. Sinkie men really have made a name for themselves for their dateability.
Given how sinkie men hate sinkie bu and extol the superiority of foreign bu over sinkie bu as evidenced from this forum, these phenomenons are rather unexpected.
the truth is that a huge portion of sinkie men are undateable, if u compare them to foreigners (even southeast asian men), many sinkie men are ungentlemanly and unromantic

Uncle Lorger

judging from the replies... no wonder EDMW got so many BBFA :s13:
Lol yes lor
Edmwers keep thinking abt equality
Reality is, if you dont pay for the girl you are dating, u will be considered petty

This thing abt splitting the bill, does not fall under the category of ‘equality’ for girls
For girl, this falls under the category of ‘can you provide for me’

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.