[GLGT]'Shocked at how petty he was': Taiwanese YouTuber recounts date with Sinkie who wanted $1.50 back for teh peng

YanG85

Create story out of thin air as a talking point... if it's real, prob the girl also got big issue.. either ugly, bad breath etc. Guy is smart to cut loss

Uncle Lorger

My experience with pple, regardless men or women, ish those that are offended when asked to pay for their ownself food are those greedy entitled ones that either expected to be provided for or the ones that ish deliberately out to take advantage of others.
But if it is first date
I think alot of women will expect men to pay
It is like a general rule 😅

i mean if u dont want to follow, of course can la. But cannot expect the women to be happy abt it

CorosIve

She also not simpur person. Slam a guy for being stingy, but ownself will only date rich successful ASK. The guy might be "stingy" cos he earn money no easy, unlike her can easily hook golden turtle here.

Most of these TWMM here are very cunning & predator mentality... dun be fooled by their looks
How are they cunning and predator. Please teach us

Multiversal

Means he not interested in u la anything wrong for asking back money? I thought women nowadays say i have job i can pay
Most of the time, if not all, news about men being arrested and charged in court is related to fighting, killing, and various sex crimes.

Seldom if at all we read about women being charged for these.

When women appear in court, it is usually for money-related crimes.

Women cannot resist the lust for material comfort that needs money to pay for. Give a chiobu a choice between a man with a huge member below but is otherwise low ses and a man with a solid bank account, and her choice is made.

spinning_quirK

I know of a guy
Thru what my other girl friends I know, they say he really split bills to cent level.

Share cab(before there was phv), calculate taxi fare share based on distance level to last xx cent.
Split food cost also till final yy cent

You can say he not wrong
But we can say he ngiao
In gender equality SG, if a woman does this to all her dates and friends, is she ngiao?

Prime 13

But if it is first date
I think alot of women will expect men to pay
It is like a general rule 😅

i mean if u dont want to follow, of course can la. But cannot expect the women to be happy abt it

The rule everybuddy shld follow nao ish, both shld offer to pay.
At least their ownself share or the whole meal.
If one party ask ish more strongly wants to pay for the whole meal, the other party can let him pay.
But ish courtesy to make up for it and offer to pay for drinks afterwards.

At no tiem shld any party indicate she expect other party to pay.

The female standard to sit tight diam diam and wait for the man to pay ish nao also not acceptable.

Uncle Lorger

The rule everybuddy shld follow nao ish, both shld offer to pay.

The female standard to sit tight diam diam and wait for the man to pay ish nao also not acceptable.
I agree
But as guys we sure agree

the important thing is for girls to agree mah 😅

spinning_quirK

Subject is on a ngiao gang ma
If today discussion is on a ngiao bu, of course there will be similar egs
Oh I thought I was asking a very simple Yes or No question, didn't know there can be other ways of answering. :o

If woman insists on treating her date, that's normal.
If woman insists on going Dutch, she's ngiao.
If woman is expecting her date to pay for her, she is toxic.

In gender-equal SG this is correct right?

champion09

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/s...recounts-date-singaporean-who-wanted-150-back

Taiwanese food YouTuber Alison Wu shared a negative experience she had on her first date with a man, where they had gone to a coffee shop.

"I felt he was very petty, I was shocked at how petty he was," she said.

She added that she had bought a teh peng for $1.50, to peals of laughter from the host and fellow podcast guests for her accurate memory.

Alison continued: "And then, after he ordered, he asked me to pay him back, 'Eh, remember to give me the $1.50'."

She added that "more importantly" she had given the man a $2 note and said he could keep the change, which he happily did.

"Then I never went out with him ever again," Alison concluded.

:s14:
it just means you are not up to standards. We dont waste money on subpar stuff

mewmew

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/s...recounts-date-singaporean-who-wanted-150-back

Taiwanese food YouTuber Alison Wu shared a negative experience she had on her first date with a man, where they had gone to a coffee shop.

"I felt he was very petty, I was shocked at how petty he was," she said.

She added that she had bought a teh peng for $1.50, to peals of laughter from the host and fellow podcast guests for her accurate memory.

Alison continued: "And then, after he ordered, he asked me to pay him back, 'Eh, remember to give me the $1.50'."

She added that "more importantly" she had given the man a $2 note and said he could keep the change, which he happily did.

"Then I never went out with him ever again," Alison concluded.

:s14:

hokay tryin to say all sg men are rike dat but not their current bf, prease loh at most a 6/10 and expect free stuffs bhb

testart

Maybe $1.50 is alot to the guy?

Sometimes women see money like nothing. Like think money easy to earn.

Prime 13

As females demand more and more and more, all the social compact between man and women ish nao must renogotiate.

Niccolo Machiavelli

no wonder so many bbfa.

the zeh zeh quite pretty also can hiam.

ask for 1.50 back on first date also don't think giam.

think can continue being a bbfa.

mewmew

no wonder so many bbfa.

the zeh zeh quite pretty also can hiam.

ask for 1.50 back on first date also don't think giam.

think can continue being a bbfa.

she ish just using extremities to exemplify her case, how many guys are actualee rike tat and such coincidence that all 3 clowns in talkshow met such sg guy?

tis kind of degrading show content shld be ban ftom airing

matchy

ask her go back to taiwan lah

taiwan guys even worse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.