[AMA] I can see spirits and was beckoned to be medium

zooteam2006

3 outcomes

1) they reincarnated Liao, no chance to ask them

2) they went for their own path, not necessarily reincarnated, they go into their path I can’t probe in. Or rather, I can probe in but is too damaging for my physical body so no.

3) they choose to stay around and not go to any path. Aka they just stay as abandoned ghosts. These I can see but I hope none of them is your ancestor

For (1) , reincarnate can choose to be human, animals like dogs/cats/elephants or insects or even be a germ/virus ? Or who decide for u ?

GuiGuZi

You are slowly getting it.

Religion doesn’t stop science advancement. Is actually science advancement stopping human realisation.

Science people got it all wrong. They are slowly getting to what religion is right and religious teaching us science

Let me state it

1) dragons are real, they are called dinosaurs in modern terms

2) unicorns are real, they are single corn rhinoceros

My understanding is both ancient religion and science are what human used to understand the surroundings and phenomenon around them. Human want to know why there are day and night, given the instruments and knowledges, they can only use their imaginations and deduce certain reasons or come up with some explanations. There is a Buddhist sutra that described how the baby evolved in the mother's womb weekly for the whole nine months. Although there are some discrepancies between what science knows now (through x-ray or other investigative instruments), I am still impressed by their ability to know that.

But religion lacked the discipline to keep verifying the hypothesis using latest methods and knowledges. Some religious leaders hold on to the ancient knowledge for fear of losing their influence so strongly that they massacre non-believers or people who questioned them. There are also some theories that early religions are actually started by aliens, who brings them knowledges beyond what our science can explain now. But religion have been heavily distorted by the many generations that passes them on, so a lot of things become superstitions.

Science however is based on proven evidence. They first have a question, then a hypothesis on why it happened, then prove the hypothesis and once it can be reasoned without doubt, it became a fact. Some facts however got disproven years later and science will be happy to overturn what they have once known and rebuild foundations based on them.

Both have their pros and cons, so I guess both have things here and there that makes our mental or physical health better.

FinchGuy

Hello all,

Thanks to believers and non-believers. I am doing this AMA.

Of course for non-believers, I will not reply. For believers and seekers of believes, I will try my best to reply.

Ask off :)
Are the departed watching over us? Can they see and hear us?

Are Covid and SARS bioweapon?

Do trees (what size) have spirits living in them. Heard there are many kinds of ghosts (from mischievous to evil). True?

Lchlch

Hello all,

Of course for non-believers, I will not reply. For believers and seekers of believes, I will try my best to reply.

Bro, I heard people saying we hv many 'thing' following us protecting us. True?

FinchGuy

You are slowly getting it.

Religion doesn’t stop science advancement. Is actually science advancement stopping human realisation.

Science people got it all wrong. They are slowly getting to what religion is right and religious teaching us science

Let me state it

1) dragons are real, they are called dinosaurs in modern terms

2) unicorns are real, they are single corn rhinoceros
How come dragons are evil in angmoh culture but auspicious in Chinese culture?

useless

TS, I would like to know if all these goblins, dwarves, pixies, fairies etc are under the same category as ghosts? Or a totally different thing altogether?

BehKan_Hippo

Hello all,

They will really let you win toto and 4d?

FinchGuy

I think the baby spirit will linger..terminated a pregnancy at 13 weeks back in 2020 due to abnormality pregnancy - patau syndromes .. just gave birth to my daughter this year. One day before my daughter was born, my hub dreamt of 2 children in his dream. He saw a kid that is not normal looking playing with another kid. Then both kids run to him and call him papa.. hub hugged both of the kids in his dream. Hear Liao sibei sad.. is there anything we can do? Which punggol temple?
Go to Buddhist Society in River Valley and ask for help to do reincarnation prayers for the elder one. Need to provide both parents' names

Peanut15

If you see the spirit, and you chant "ami tou fu", does it chase them away? (I would assume normal ppl doesnt have enough "spiritual enlightenment" to chase ghost away).

Similarly, how about church? can christian with spirit tongue "pray" and chase the spirit away? (I feel that spirit tongue mean normal ppl gained "spirital enlightenment" or "level up". But not sure if it's effective)

Ethan_

I studied Physics up to A levels .

I was always intrigued by Quantum Physics and continued my own research after that , out of interest.

In Quantum Physics, there’s a special phenomenon whereby the same particle can appear simultaneously at 2 places at once.
In the religious field , it is possible for a high level spiritual person to manifest simultaneously in multiple places at different locations in space .

I find it extra fascinating whenever Modern Science is aligned with Religion and Spirituality.
Spirituality has always claimed that we normal humans don’t see the true reality of the universe.
From my perspective as a Physicist, there’s many aspects of existence that are not yet discovered.
It is only a matter of time ( pardon the pun 😂) before all religious phenomenon can be discovered and aligned with modern science.

As for the existence of ghosts and gods and other entities, the Buddha himself also talked about various realms.
Modern Science is starting to come up with theories about other dimensions so we are going to get there soon.
Think there is a saying, 科学尽头是神学. Supposingly its mentioned by one of the famous scientist. But cannot be confirmed lah.

However what is common is that it was mentioned something like many of the famous scientists in history towards the end of their life, they tend lean toward looking into 神学 for answer also.

Think its not like they believe or what. But alot of the stuffs in science cannot be explained, looks like hocus pocus, but somewhat mentioned in 神学. Thus think have to be opened minded about it and look into it also.

Think if not wrong, the beginning of modern science was a branch out from the religious side. Think it goes something like last time its was those religious people that have the knowledge, time and capacity to study all these.

Thus as more and more do so, they soon consolidated and formed a formal branch of the study themselves. Therefore break away from the religious side and called it science.

Thus think cannot say science and religion no link there. Think the basis for many of the so called scientific studies then initially was took from the religious side.

Anyway, think quantum mechanics sort of turn over the world for many in physical science. Till today think science cannot explained why it is so. Thus maybe some cannot believe its so. But then seeing is believing. Not knowing what it is doesn't stop people from making use of it to improve and advance life.

Think quite some things in science cannot be explained and proven (still), but the result is there and people still use it, thus somewhat indirectly believing it it also. :s22:

Ruizenbarn

Hello all,

What do they look like?
How can I also commune and see spirits?

Do they help to alleviate loneliness?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.