Mum has finally bought her niche

Mr Duck

To me i rather crush my bones into powder pour with water into the soil case closed. You buy niche after 30 years no people visit you and times comes for renewal never settle all will also just mixed together throw don't know where.

nottibeans

She is against this method as she said the spirit will wander around in the sea, like homeless
Got strong attachment/view to body/ashes/niche will surely become ghosts.. must change the thinking and practise non-attachment/donation/good deeds and aim for the higher, blissful realms like the heavens.

rambo22

why buy niche ?
my late parents hv their own fb & gmail
fate book & gonemail address
if anything i just fb or gm them can liao

1982-1994

Think Chinese pple got wrong understanding & perception, thinking the dead will surely come back as ghosts and they have to pray to them and offer food.

Just pay respects only mah.. If don't want to put pictures, can use something else as object like the things they use or just form their images in the mind and pay respects.
No space in our 3r flat, even the fridge is in the living room

Ethan_

Can put their pictures in your house & pay respects to them everyday mah..
Think nowadays no one put picture one. But if put ancestor tablet, need to regularly pray, especially during festive. So, if don't have the determination, not easy put at home.

1982-1994

To me i rather crush my bones into powder pour with water into the soil case closed. You buy niche after 30 years no people visit you and times comes for renewal never settle all will also just mixed together throw don't know where.
She prefers to spend money to buy an assurance
I did told her why spend so much on a niche ,died liao means the end in the mortal world, she said the urn is like a home for her bones and ashes

C_boliao

Actually all these only last at most 2 generation. After that people will just stop visiting.

Its really for more the people close to the deceased. Not for generations.

iceblendedchoc

She prefers to spend money to buy an assurance
I did told her why spend so much on a niche ,died liao means the end in the mortal world, she said the urn is like a home for her bones and ashes
i already set my death plan under LIfeSG app , die already dun need coffin or wake just burn the body right away. Dun need waste unnecessary money on funeral.

ramlee

i already set my death plan under LIfeSG app , die already dun need coffin or wake just burn the body right away. Dun need waste unnecessary money on funeral.
Nooooooooo :(

need to wait for 8 hours let your soul settle down before burning. Otherwise will field very painful :(

bochup84

She is against this method as she said the spirit will wander around in the sea, like homeless
Actually I once heard a Taoist medium share that the soul will break into pieces in different direction. Cannot go next life. Apparently only those monks very high learning one can do this method and stay in one piece.

nottibeans

No space in our 3r flat, even the fridge is in the living room
Mind no need space..lol.. if cannot remember their faces, can look at their pictures again to form the mental images and pay respects.. Can also store the pictures online..lol

1982-1994

Mind no need space..lol.. if cannot remember their faces, can look at their pictures again to form the mental images. Can also store the pictures online..lol
I mean, need to setup the praying altar too right

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.