Don't bring old people to vacation in Korea...they won't like the weather and food

tripleme

Dont say them la. Long long ago i went in my late 20s. I cannot tahan their people, their food. Taste horrible to me. And, no more 2nd time to korea. 😂
Yup the food is too red for me too...3rd day sian liao

zueinder

Weather too cold for them and food is too red and less variety...2nd day complain want go back Sg liao...
Skill issue bah. Mom went Korea a few times, didn't enjoy it at first too but she said the one I brought her around was the best. The walking stamina probably the most tricky one, gotta see how cui their walking ability and re-route accordingly.

Example: Gamcheon Culture Village, I actually mistakenly arrived at some bottom part of the hill then need to walk 1 x steep climb to the start at the top of the hill. No point force a 60plus auntie walk up there, just take cab sua. Cab ride is SGD$7-8 but at least she enjoy the destination cause it is a slow walk downhill all the way.

PAP4ever

i tink the bigger problem of bringing old people to korea is.... the long mrt walks to change train + all the stairs..

coyote

Stay in Singapore better. No over cold weather. Not the hottest also. Indoor has air con. MRT have plenty of lifts and escalators even for the disabled...

Don't migrate out. Stay in Singapore best. Edmwers are young now. But when you get old, you will not like to retire to a place with unfamiliar weathers, people, languages and food.

fortunecat

Last time I went also can't stand the cold weather. Painful to stay outdoor

cet87

not forgetting the steps, most train station no escalators.

Ubi-Warrior

Weather too cold for them and food is too red and less variety...2nd day complain want go back Sg liao...

Now you know.

if going on holiday with old old folks just take them where they wanna go.

If live in Singapore all their life , age 70+ why would they want to go on holiday to a place thats single digit or less temperature wise?

App Time!!!

canteen0101

not forgetting the steps, most train station no escalators.
ya even HK also liddat, dun say Korea or other countries in the world

even HK winter also too cold for sinkie elderly to tahan, TS sexpect his own old folks to be able to tahan sub-minus 10 degrees weather in Korea??? tao nao pai

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.