ThisHad monster curry..one plate $23 after gst, service charge..
Still can go orchard window shoppingOrchard Rd has already lost it’s charm over the years liao la. Now it’s only meant for the johor royalties and the tiongland money launderers to go there buy a few branded bags or two but how often do they go there also?
Assurance package + extra go to property tax liaoThe other half don't have the extra spare cash to spend on luxuries.
I'm just back from KL Pavilion and omg the entire place is flooded with people, just imagine like a stadium exit after soccer matches or concerts, and when I reached Orchard in SG it pales in comparison. Even the roads there are jammed till 2am in the morning.
Why? Cause there's much more variety and almost every single branded is available there and slightly cheaper. Besides it's all within close proximity within one or two malls by itself. You wanna cafe hop? They have like so much more creativity over there. You wanna try nostalgic hawker food? There have literally hundred of them lined up in a street, and yes again cheaper too.
Even I start to question myself why I will pop by to SG if I'm a foreigner, except it's safer, cleaner and more organised but that's about it.
TS got went to the Eslite bookshop (诚品书店) at Bukit Bintang? Heard it's very big.I'm just back from KL Pavilion and omg the entire place is flooded with people, just imagine like a stadium exit after soccer matches or concerts, and when I reached Orchard in SG it pales in comparison. Even the roads there are jammed till 2am in the morning.
Why? Cause there's much more variety and almost every single branded is available there and slightly cheaper. Besides it's all within close proximity within one or two malls by itself. You wanna cafe hop? They have like so much more creativity over there. You wanna try nostalgic hawker food? There have literally hundred of them lined up in a street, and yes again cheaper too.
Even I start to question myself why I will pop by to SG if I'm a foreigner, except it's safer, cleaner and more organised but that's about it.
Got countdown meh?will the Christmas party countdown going to fail? On Christmas eve, orchard road will be close for countdown party till early morning.
go orchard see so many pinoys already dulan no mood to celebrate. macam like walking in monkey zooGot money also fly to places like Japan to spend loh
Especially SG Christmas lighting so lousy, no Christmas mood at all.
Japan is like 100x better in the lighting