Do you feel those people are dumb pay so much for Christmas log cake?

SGJohnWick

My Ang Mo friends have mentioned that nowadays they aren't particularly fond of Christmas log cakes and prefer Swiss rolls instead. They believe the main difference is that bakers simply decorate the Swiss roll to make it look appealing and then sell it at a higher price as a Christmas log cake.

Xihe

They love the super sweet chocolate coating. All have sweet tooth

newbie3214

My Ang Mo friends have mentioned that nowadays they aren't particularly fond of Christmas log cakes and prefer Swiss rolls instead. They believe the main difference is that bakers simply decorate the Swiss roll to make it look appealing and then sell it at a higher price as a Christmas log cake.
Moi would pay for nice decorations on cake because feel more festive

Is called paying for joy :(

addict951

people happy jiu hao lor

If can afford, good and just bask in the festive mood…
Why wanna bother about how others spend their money
I also say
I can never understand huai some edmwers love to creat threads about ‘what do you think of some ppl…’
I mean they do/buy what they also never ask you to pay for it
Got consequences also no need you to bear
Huai bother so much about huat others do sia???? 🤦🏻‍♂️

qhong61

Just for party.
Else don't need

Suporter

Wait buy swiss rolls for guests to eat and they laugh till overturn how? No face....

SGJohnWick

Instead of constantly complaining about having little money left due to rising costs, it's essential to manage your expenses wisely. I find it somewhat amusing to see people on this forum regularly lamenting about their lack of savings. In essence, it's all about effectively managing your finances.

Uncle Lorger

Waiting for spoof threads:

Do you feel those people are dumb pay so much for CNY bak kwa?

Do you feel those people are dumb pay so much for Mid autumn festival mooncake?

😆

Monstruo^

Swiss rolls can never duplicate and pass off as log cakes… If can afford to buy logcake or whatever, just buy lor. No dumb or dumb.

LowSesHotelEater2019

Is Not About the Price for Rich people ……..
Is About the atmosphere creation. And appropriateness of the settings. Like a christmas season must have many fwen gathering plus xmas tree(for rich only). With plenty of food and presents. The food include erm. Log cake. Turkey. ham etc.

dambio

It's part of Christmas to hv it. So ppl buy lor. For those who want. Cannot say dumb la

Ironside

Think with their small head?

qhong61

So are u having swiss roll Tonite?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.