Sudden layoffs at Lazada left people crying, baffled, say employees

ed643

Simi baffled.

always be prepared to get fired.

especially those beh kan people. you ownself know your contributions.

you think a company will fire the sibei high performer ? their star player?

all the writings on the wall already.

economy no good for months.

that's the problem with many employees, they don't feel the tempo or find out more what is happening occasionally. only care about themselves.

Agree. Be mentally prepared when you go to your work place everyday. Circumstances change every working day. So do not "get married" to your job cause your employer can divorce you anytime.

mp4005 help

Agree. Be mentally prepared when you go to your work place everyday. Circumstances change every working day. So do not "get married" to your job cause your employer can divorce you anytime.

same as your own family. kids grow old also can abandon parents.
parents also do the same to their kids.

keep an opened mind about everything.

we all can die anytime. people will always come and go in life.

ed643

same as your own family.

keep an opened mind about everything.

we all can die anytime. people will always come and go in life.
I concur. Be contended and enjoy with what you have now. Remember this, your parents do not want your tears when they passed on. They want your company, hugs, laughter, love and care when they are still alive.

proton_cannon

layoff is quite traumatic.
i worked for 20 yrs in an MNC, one fine morning was summoned to see HR and told to fk off.
HR seems new, like flew in from Aussieland yesterday just to fk me off.
no one is safe, no matter how good you are, how good your gradings are.
You are stagnating the whole firm.
:ROFLMAO:. Unlikely lar as Govtech hiring freeze.
Gov tech hire so many laid off staff from indeed. And a lot of them are foreigners

icebleue

Yes. Heng moi own biz. Happy do more, if sian then do less. No need to 看人颜色 worry tio pok.
You work for landlords and government lo...
Up rent up rent.
Even if you are in e-commerce business, up commission fees lo...

Iyarash11

no sure if gahman will also do what private company practice, i.e. if want to get rid of you no need to sack, just ask you do shiat work till you bey tahan and ownself fall out

Milodrink

I already saw it myself this type of person.
Once hod and ne and that claim credit guy.
I hv to perform a job and hod need to see how I do. Job completed successfully.
I hv to send mail out to the stakeholders and users and pic , he quickly told the hod he will send .
I am ok with it cos hod is presence when I executed the job. Hod should know.

Really eye opener such ppl.

Reach us 1 thing, really must blow up every lil things u do

Humble ppl won't survive one better go village farm only.

Jo13jo

Why ppl hv to deal with job insecurities but our taxed paid CS hv iron rice bowl?
Same question also: why elites can sit comfortably collect millions without competition, only change seat within their inner circle; while commoners need to complete with foreigners with suppress wage and job uncertainties due to their open leg policy.

tokong

itagong huawei going to get listed in hk... and the value they target is estimate to be around apple valulation price....

sibei high target....
Huawei is fine, they have the tech and job interview all in english, very professional mnc. although i did not get the job it gives me a good impression.

Lchlch

Really eye opener such ppl.

Reach us 1 thing, really must blow up every lil things u do

Humble ppl won't survive one better go village farm only.
Next day my lead told me he veey good at claiming credits...

moolahloolah

Ish all the lazy girl jobs people spoiling the pot rahs.

When there ish person doing lazy girl jod or BS jod, the real value creators hab to produce enough value to ownself cover ownself, and also cover the lazy girl jods and BS jods.

There ish a lot of these kind of JLBs hidden in tech.
Could you give a few eg of lazy girl job or BS job?

Philipkee

Top performers are not spared as they are the ones that get paid the most and are the most expensive

if i retrench a top performer, i could possibly retain 2 moderate performance guys or even hire a bunch of FT
Depends. If you equate revenue with performance, it really depends on how much the top performer can bring vs moderate performers. Someone told me the average is 3x revenue. Means you need to be able to bring in revenue to the company 3x your total compensation to be a good performer. If you earn $100k, you just bring in at least $300k worth of business.
Same question also: why elites can sit comfortably collect millions without competition, only change seat within their inner circle; while commoners need to complete with foreigners with suppress wage and job uncertainties due to their open leg policy.
Actually, there IS competition. But sinkies too scared to vote them in. Don’t say no talent. Even TCB, Thambayah all cannot get in.

MrAwesomeX

Depends. If you equate revenue with performance, it really depends on how much the top performer can bring vs moderate performers. Someone told me the average is 3x revenue. Means you need to be able to bring in revenue to the company 3x your total compensation to be a good performer. If you earn $100k, you just bring in at least $300k worth of business.

Actually, there IS competition. But sinkies too scared to vote them in. Don’t say no talent. Even TCB, Thambayah all cannot get in.

In Chinese culture .You no background , you get fired one .

You think china companies practice meritocracy meh?

Where you think china economy benefits mainly go to? The hardworking capable ppl? Siao ar?

project_00

Many companies like that. All the companies I worked for are more interested in people who can help with bringing in business. So if you are a technical pre-sales guy, your progression is much faster than someone who may be just as technical but not in pre-sales.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.