[CONSOLIDATED] SimplyGo EZ-Link card issues, questions and answers

Philipkee

Currently there 2 ezink card: The old ezlink card and the new ezlink card called simplygo ezlink card

simplygo ezlink card can use as it is mean it will display fare unless you change to simplygo function (the one with app etc...) aka account based simplygo ezlink card

aka
simplygo ezlink card that display fare
or
simplygo ezlink card that is account based so you can use the app etc....

see this picture by LTA
OEYc965.png

if your is old ezlink card it will show this when you top up
mGj1f12.jpg

update: i called ezlink
they say my card got the simplygo logo mean it not simplygo until i convert

No lei look at TS original picture
The logo is simplygo and not ezlink

Auroras

But ts say will still display fare leh
cannot view amount when tapping out.
the whole ideal of SimplyGo App is to allow u to see transactions on phone.
If u dont need see, use as per normal. Just top up and view records at kiosk.

dambio

cannot view amount when tapping out.
the whole ideal of SimplyGo App is to allow u to see transactions on phone.
If u dont need see, use as per normal. Just top up and view records at kiosk.
Oh ok got it alr. Tks

amekago

tbh me alrd sian w/ this needless conversion thingy
rather stick to what we have been using after so many years
wobble.gif

same as last time coin upgrade to fare card, fare card upgrade to ez link card lor

beginning alot of ppl sure kpkb cos ppl don like to change

analogue switch to digital tv also massive hoo haa :s13:

Medicated Oil

But ts say will still display fare leh
The S-Goon card should be NOT showing any fare information when we tapped out.
High chance TS STILL need to link his card to the apk to complete the transfer.
His card is not fully converted yet.

kitsura

What is account based?

Just too confusing, too many terms, EZ-Link, EZ-Reload, EZ-Charms, EZ-Link Wearables, EZ-Link NFC SIM cards etc.

Next time SimplyGo may have more additional funny terms like SimplyGo Wireless, SimplyGo Cloud, SimplyGo NFC, SimplyGo Motor etc.
SimplyGo Platinum Now 7G Pro Max Ultra!

explorerX

That’s why it’s messy. OTOH, have you checked your card at the kiosk and seen the simplygo logo on the virtual card? Just to confirm?

Moi using old EZ link card no SimpyGo logo, after upgrading, the logo appear on the Virtual card in app.

Mystyque

so if i am to upgrde my old ezlink card on the topup machine, it will become the simi account base thing??
cannot see balance bla bla bla

yes

but if i am to buy the new ezlink simplygo card from the counter leh?
this is not the account base one right?
can see balance??

They will NOT sell you a non-account based one.

Iyarash11

upgrade is it free?
will they gib me a new card plus refund the money I paid for the old card?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.