[GPGT] Diner remove other ppl's bag (for chope-ing table) @Food Junction & put at Tray Return section...says he teaching these DIRTS a lesson...

Comage

problem will be solved if everyone in the table eat same thing.
but no, all wanna eat differant things.
and eat liao wanna chit chat
You brought up a very good point - sometimes at some popular hawker stall in the morning or lunch... there's always that dick guy in office attire (or production plant attire) who makes an order of half a dozen servings of the same food.

Obviously his order takes 10mins to prepare and people behind are forced to wait extra time...

In reality, how many of you guys working during the day, can collate 1 single order for half a dozen guys?
Every *******ugger wants to eat something different, so where do these random assholes who orders at least half a dozen takeaways, come from??!!

Philipkee

What's wrong with making the last guy just order from the stall with the shortest queue (there's ALWAYS at least 1 such stall) - so that all pax at the table can leave at the same time?

Die die must eat from the stall with that 20-min queue, is it?
Cos sometimes the stall with the shortest queue might be the shortest queue for a reason. Most exp or lousy food.

order66

What's wrong with making the last guy just order from the stall with the shortest queue (there's ALWAYS at least 1 such stall) - so that all pax at the table can leave at the same time?

Die die must eat from the stall with that 20-min queue, is it?

Why should the last person be forced to order from stall with the shortest queue instead of buying what he really wants to eat?

If everyone goes to order at the same, then there won't be any issue of being forced to buy something he don't like to eat.

Shinning_Wolf

I'm more annoyed by people that:
  • Losers trying to haolian to girls,
  • eat slowly,
  • chat chit,
  • play with handphone,
  • playing with social media on their handphone
  • watching clips on the handphone,
  • play with food,
  • daydream
  • staring at girls
  • Hipsters do what the **** they are doing on their Macbook.
And the rest of us have to wait for your self-centred BS.

bobo07

x720
Hope to see a wrestling match between e diners and food sellers…..

bluerhino

This is actually one thing that irritates me.

I can sort of understand at CBD, nontables plus rushing for lunch hour

But outside CBD… why can’t one person sit and chop
How is 1 person sitting there and chop different from using bags to chop? You are still taking up the space when your food isn’t ready.

diequick

jek arh, anything lost then how?
Wait till gov implement solution, RFID trays. separate seating, oni
enter with tray, exit when u return tray.

Sumimasen

everyone goes to order food at the same time, they can all finish eating faster

if 1 person has to stay back and wait, it might take 10 mins or more before the others come back with their food, then the last person can leave to order
like that it will just delay the table since the last person will take longer to finish the food.
Anyway won't delay much time. While waiting for the last person to finish his meal, sure u all will chit chat not instantly finished and leave.

Philipkee

You brought up a very good point - sometimes at some popular hawker stall in the morning or lunch... there's always that dick guy in office attire (or production plant attire) who makes an order of half a dozen servings of the same food.

Obviously his order takes 10mins to prepare and people behind are forced to wait extra time...

In reality, how many of you guys working during the day, can collate 1 single order for half a dozen guys?
Every *******ugger wants to eat something different, so where do these random assholes who orders at least half a dozen takeaways, come from??!!
Actually very common. Usually drinks stall though

But sometimes it could be office ask someone to tapao and the person got 6 people who want chicken rice so he go there. Then maybe another 6 want fried rice so you have another one there.

So two people buy for 12 people in the office (saving 12 seats in the coffee shop) and of cos you have these two people then making orders at the drinks stall. It’s efficient cos the two can eat snake since they are buying food for others outside of office while the remaining 10 can still do some work while waiting for the food.

compro_1975

why cant chop? they came earlier... then go buy their food and back to eat ma, plus to carry tat bag might not able to carry the tray too.... the poster can also chop his/her own seat too ma

Senna Wales

they should have also buy for the person who volunteer to chop the space. but he cannot be too choosey of what he wants to eat la. I help to chop and ask them to buy whatever same food they eat.

Buy 1 extra food still needs extra time, you can't just magic that away. 1 person still needs to go to 2 places and wait for 2 orders.

The person reached the table first, the table is "in use", no ambiguity. The person don't have to sit there all the way unless you offer ordering food. If second person come and table is in use, then that's not available, simple as that, don't have because this or but that, no means no.

Of course people want solution right?

Offer physical or digital token for each table. No more free seating. You go to food court, grab the table number, that table is yours. Set a time limit if you have to.

randomph

Not good la, go remove people’s stuff. Best way is to just sit down at the table and eat and then if the other person returns just say that you’re halfway eating and unable to move.

It’s unfair for someone to chope an entire table.

jywy2005

Just get a placemat or card to reserve one seat per diner or scan some QR code to sign in and out to get seats.

In HK if you leave your bag next o an empty seat while in food courts, other patrons will scold you.

yokine3a

Actually one person sit and chope will result in longer turnaround time for the table.
Not always the case. In my office, the person who eat fastest usually task to chope seats, even he is last one to start eating, he is probably not the last person who finishes eating.

Comage

Cos sometimes the stall with the shortest queue might be the shortest queue for a reason. Most exp or lousy food.
Can't have your cake and eat it too right? Want to go lunch with co-workers in a big group of 4, 6, 8 or 10, then someone's gotta give right?

When in life were we given choices that ticked all the checkboxes? Maybe for the entitled and for the most elite... they can have best of both worlds, but if every guy at the table insists to go for the food from the stall with that 20-30min queue, and leave the table totally unattended, then this is how the unhappiness comes about from other diners...
Why should the last person be forced to order from stall with the shortest queue instead of buying what he really wants to eat?

If everyone goes to order at the same, then there won't be any issue of being forced to buy something he don't like to eat.
Ya la, you said the correct answer "... why should I...". The currently socially acceptable answer that screws everyone over. Because "I", "me", "myself", "only me" - is the answer that everyone thinks about.

Two types of people exist - those who "eat to live", and those who "live to eat".
Most people are the latter kind - must enjoy, must take my own sweet time.

I go for lunch with co-workers, I always stay back and hold the table to avoid misunderstandings.
When the first guy comes back, I go get from the stall with the shortest queue. And I sometimes even finish before the last guy comes back.

Then we vacate the table all at the same time with zero delay, and nobody's complaining because the table is not 100% unattended (i.e. there's 1 guy holding the table).

transac

Petty behavior low SES. Peasant life. High SES only eat at restaurants not ivory towers concern.

Comage

How is 1 person sitting there and chop different from using bags to chop? You are still taking up the space when your food isn’t ready.
Because 1 person sitting there, you have sometime to tell others
- how many seats are actually occupied

and avoid all sorts of nonsense from someone who insists to sit his ass down...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.