Yikes, imagine if you're selling a 2mil condo? The comm to the agent is exhorbitantI heard is 3-4%![]()
That should have been the way all this while. Agents are not value added mechanism in the sale of a house.Good agent for disrupting the commission game but sure got lot of agents not happy to earn less
u can go carousell see for sale by owner. i dont think u will find them cheaper than those on propertyguruLook at it this way
Home sellers will normally aga aga factor in the agent's comm in the selling price.
If paying what 1-2% comm means they will also up their price accordingly.
If go Google search you can find some even lower than that.I don't mind paying 1% commission to agent ,but 2% commission is unacceptable. No wonder sellers flock to this homeseller that only charge $1999 for HDB and $4999 for condo
Yup agree...u can go carousell see for sale by owner. i dont think u will find them cheaper than those on propertyguru
I tried engaging them to sell my office but put off by their “they win you lose” conditions. Pay 2k upfront commitment fee, sell slightly below market price, no video tour. 2k will be makan if property cannot be sold by x number of months etc. commission 2.5 to 3%I heard is 3-4%![]()
It’s true. 2% can attack fixed fee but cannot other way around. I’m sure behind the scenes got big mountain making complain one laMany tik tok property agent influenza chao gan Patrick and they say if u don’t want to pay more commission then agent will not be motivated and in the end the process will take longer.
Some on that website are 'fake' listings i believe. Enquired before and the agent will say that unit is sold but 'haven update' etc, then ask what requirements i want and he can help me to find.u can go carousell see for sale by owner. i dont think u will find them cheaper than those on propertyguru
Power Sia. Still can ask $2k upfront fee. They really think they are “marketing” your property. Knn just post on PropertyGuru / etc and paste some flyers = marketingI tried engaging them to sell my office but put off by their “they win you lose” conditions. Pay 2k upfront commitment fee, sell slightly below market price, no video tour. 2k will be makan if property cannot be sold by x number of months etc. commission 2.5 to 3%
must search by FSBO for sale by ownerSome on that website are 'fake' listings i believe. Enquired before and the agent will say that unit is sold but haven update etc, then ask what requirements i want and he can help me to find
this is threatening the whole propnex, era hierarchy. even propnex stock in SGX won't hold if this structure go popular.It’s true. 2% can attack fixed fee but cannot other way around. I’m sure behind the scenes got big mountain making complain one la
lets put it this way, if owner so against paying commission, why would they past on cost savings to buyerYup agree...
Just because this fellow got a cea register and legal to advertise in property platform.
this is threatening the whole propnex, era hierarchy. even propnex stock in SGX won't hold if this structure go popular.