Should I abort my child if it is male? Sex selective abortion

lawrencedr

My wife and I are very strong believers in only wanting one child in high pressure cooker Singapore. In other words, we are "one-and-done".

As we all love to complain on this forum, being a female in Singapore is clearly more advantageous than being a male for many reasons.

As parents, we only want the best for our child. We are seriously considering abortion if the child's gender turns out to be male and trying again. Is this so crazy?

In China, during the One Child policy era, there was also sex specific abortion of females. This was a natural reaction to the sexist circumstances back then. Now, there is reverse sexism in society.
this kind of IQ level, better not to have kids.

begintoend

being a male is fugged.....

knn wat sai is in the brains of ppl nowadays...

lowsesbbfa

Pls avoid abortion at all cost. You'll be haunted by this decision many years down the road.
I have nothing against abortion.

If you think it is necessary, then go ahead.

However, please remember you are also murdering a life.

In most women's case, they are murdering a life in order to save their own. Understandable.

In your case, you are murdering a life in order to have a daughter.
If you think there is nothing wrong, then go ahead.
Lai leow lai leow all the "pro-life" peepur lai leow. :s22:

dominion23

When you give birth to a son, gov immediate sends you a letter to tell you that he is liable for two years of full time service and up to 10 years of call
Up.

it’s like being born male is a crime. Immediately served a sentence.

Xihe

Are you ready to groom your desire female child to be a ultimate chiobu, with perfect body, health and intelligence? You think you are the creator of the game?

boxer33

when u have daughter u want son
when u have son u want daughter
when u have wife u want mistress

Lareina

I have nothing against abortion.

If you think it is necessary, then go ahead.

However, please remember you are also murdering a life.

In most women's case, they are murdering a life in order to save their own. Understandable.

In your case, you are murdering a life in order to have a daughter.

If you think there is nothing wrong with that, then go ahead.
Abortion is also damaging to the women's womb. It may affect the ability to conceive in future. Dun automatically assume body is fine and sure can conceive whenever u want.
If the next round still got son then how? It's stoopid to go for gender rather than the health of the fetus. :s39:

N4E.SI

ts, @avatarbbg
Huat’s your reason for wanting a daughter only?

This is essentially a no-brainer right. Having a daughter in SG context is almost striking a lottery ticket. When she grows up, can easily find job that pays minimum $8-10k. If she hooks a golden turtle, even better whole is set already. Everything in SG context is designed to ensure female success. Female in SG society even kill someone also got chance to walk away scot-free! Which country in the world practice such extreme feminism and favour women to such extend?

Totally understand where TS is coming from

Renzokukenz

My wife and I are very strong believers in only wanting one child in high pressure cooker Singapore. In other words, we are "one-and-done".

As we all love to complain on this forum, being a female in Singapore is clearly more advantageous than being a male for many reasons.

As parents, we only want the best for our child. We are seriously considering abortion if the child's gender turns out to be male and trying again. Is this so crazy?

In China, during the One Child policy era, there was also sex specific abortion of females. This was a natural reaction to the sexist circumstances back then. Now, there is reverse sexism in society.
if you are not trolling and this is a genuine post...

sounds like you will end up putting all your expectation on that one child be it male of female...
in such why not revisit why you want to have a kid in the first place? For what purpose are you hoping to have a child?

ZesiMuerte

Lai leow lai leow all the "pro-life" peepur lai leow. :s22:
Oh please, don't lump me together with the pro lifers.

I am no pro lifer.

If you are a stupid 16 year old getting yourself pregnant, and you happen to be my student, I will ask you to abort the baby because you need to bloody study.

If you are a mother of 2 in financial distress, and you got yourself pregnant, then I urge you consider to abort because you need to reserve your remaining resources for your 2 kids.

In most women's cases, I believe, abortion is necessary to save their own lives.

However, acknowledge that abortion is the legalisation of murdering of a life. Don't sugar coat it.

This is precisely why, the society must continue to legalise abortion but still acknowledge that it is a form a murder.

coyote

You just registered a new account to post this ridiculous idea??? Are you the clone of account that got banned recently for suggesting not to have babies?

You sounded like any edmwers who believed the average edmwers are being disadvantaged in Singapore???

Can mod please investigate this suspicious new account and do the needful if necessary?

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/thinking-of-having-children-think-twice.6999664/

N4E.SI

Male and female has their own challenge, I think you should have some confidence in yourself and your wife to be able to nurture your next generation well be it male or female.

The only time i agree to abortion is when there is sickness detected in the baby that will really significantly cause him/her suffering, maybe only that you should consider abortion.

I understand TS's concerns. Being a male in SG is almost like committing a crime by default. When the boy reaches 18 yo, need to be "locked away" for 2 years. After releasing from NS, the SG boy will be miles behind his female peers and foreign male students who does not need to waste 2 years.

But that is only the start. When the average SG male starts work, he has to deal with the toxic feminism in SG. High paying cushy jobs are now reserved for females, while SG men are encouraged to become hawker, delivery rider and Grab driver.

For guys, unless you are blessed with a supremely wealthy background or strike the genetics lottery (tall & handsome), your life in SG is essentially worse than a cockroach.

On the other hand for a female in SG, you can easily level up in life many times. Even if you are a lazy, brainless bimbo, can also easily earn $20k per mth as a influencer or OF creator

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.