How much is your total expenditure for the year 2023?

Rathcycle

How is that possible? You draw on your savings?
I don't work. Haven't worked in 5 years.
I will just say that i do alot of speculation, and I gamble very hard. I can be very thrifty at a certain periods and generous af at certain periods. I also have expensive hobbies but somehow lucky enough to always have the means to enjoy.

moonraiser

Im not actively tracking but off top of my head from highest to lowest.

Allowances for parents- 20% of my take home from from my day job and property agent side (varies because property agent gig is like that one)

Household expenses for both Sinkieland and Malaysia house (utilities, tax, groceries, zhapalang,)- 4k/month like that earlier in 2023 when I attempted to try and keep track.
Kids not so much because they are grown. But I give currently 400$ per month each (if they want to go out with friends need more will tell me and I give) so ->800$ per month

Food cost for me- daily at least 100$, 150$ at the highest point. Average to 3.5k/ month bah

Toy collection- 1k to 2k/ month
Other hobbies (lawn work, 3d printing, gym)- less than 1k

Social cost like drinking, entertaining friend- conservatively a bit less than 1k/ month.

For charity wise.

I don't donate to any charitable org in Sinkapore. But I donate 800usd monthly (my overseas account) to an animal shelter in the states called "hope for paws". So around 1k/ month.

I am also giving money directly to some people I know who are going through a hard time. That varies too.

My food cost after tracking for a week for year 2024 increase to at least 120$ per day in sinkapore after gst increase Liao.

testart

My grabfood 1mth 2k+
Different ppty fees alr 1k+ a month.
Got a car and a bike that I don't drive nor ride much.
Entertainment for single men ish welly expensive in sg. 1 night ktv or lounge 1k gone, hope these nights are no more. Don't even start talking about degenerate gambling.
This ish a sad thread, too much reminder of how I keep making the wrong life choices.

The more sad it is, the more you need to face it.

This thread will help you to face the problem directly and reflect on yourself.

Than you can draw a lesson from a bitter experience

orpisia

I will just say that i do alot of speculation, and I gamble very hard. I can be very thrifty at a certain periods and generous af at certain periods. I also have expensive hobbies but somehow lucky enough to always have the means to enjoy.
Satki

moonraiser

That's quite alot. Are you looking into controlling the expenditure?
Bro as long I'm into lifting for strength I need the food. You saw my gpgt picktures so know how I look right?

It's not really an option at this point because if I don't eat every 4 hours while I'm awake. My body will feel very unhappy and let me know 😂.
If I skip a meal when I burp I can feel acid taste in my tongue.
So not anytime soon 😂

testart

Bro as long I'm into lifting for strength I need the food. You saw my gpgt picktures so know how I look right?

It's not really an option at this point because if I don't eat every 4 hours while I'm awake. My body will feel very unhappy and let me know 😂.
If I skip a meal when I burp I can feel acid taste in my tongue.
So not anytime soon 😂

Eh bro, I feel you lah.

Confirm need the fuel for gains, man. No joke, must eat every 4 hours or body also rebel, sia.

moonraiser

Eh bro, I feel you lah.

Confirm need the fuel for gains, man. No joke, must eat every 4 hours or body also rebel, sia.
It's like a full time job just eating and/or preparing food not kidding 🙁
If I don't eat I can literally taste my gastric acid. That's how serious it is for me

testart

I think entertainment expenditure is crazy high these days.

Entertainment is like my no. 4 expenses

Gambling is my no. 3 expenses

testart

It's like a full time job just eating and/or preparing food not kidding 🙁
If I don't eat I can literally taste my gastric acid. That's how serious it is for me

I see. Didn't know so serious for you.

Please ignore my ignorance suggestion for controlling on food expenditure.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.