Do you accept Singapore being called 坡县??

Jeromelang

Ah Long playing with forces beyond his comprehension, thinking he can continue to import all that money without any consequences...

世上没有不劳而获

2_sillies_trap

no one cares, sinkies born and bred here don't even considered themselves having anything to do with ccp land.

ccp better concentrate on solving their problems on hand like youth unemployment, dwindling FDI and property mkt bubble instead of such useless ego boasting rubbish.
this one confirm one mah, you see the lever of chinese standards, you know definitely nothing to do with ccp one.

2_sillies_trap

all these slang is like ppl like you call you "eh bro", budden you really think you are his bro and overthink until go ask your parents luh. like girl treat you as friendzone only you think you got chan get into her pantie luh.

leonaheidern

In UN, Sg is also 1 vote. They also 1 vote.
Always read online here, people say Sg is like a small town in China.
I think is lame lor
We are small but very complex. They think easy to navigate in sg.
I always thought we were also a small town in south Asia as well

and a province of Malaysia too.

that's what having major races does to a country

Deadmaninc75

Make another beedio asking izzit hokay to call Tng Sua western Taiwan?
l_2ET4TL_400x400.jpg
U might as well put dpp flag

WW1 Flying Ace

all these slang is like ppl like you call you "eh bro", budden you really think you are his bro and overthink than go ask your parents luh. like girl treat you as friendzone only you think you got chan get into her pantie luh.
Diplomats got use eh bro when talking about other countries meh?

then I will reply like Woody Goh and say “sorry you are not my brother”

chenaz

Like we like to call PRC Ah Tiong is it? because Its Tiong Kok mah, bo salah?
Bo salah,
Harmful or not is the person overthink or not. Or you purposely make funny sound using their names

WW1 Flying Ace

thats right, you all should worry only if xjp or wangyi officially call you a bro luh. means 一国两制 akandatang.
But to prevent such a scenario we should make it clear to their peasants that Singapore is independent, not something they can anyhow.

you look at Ukraine, never put their feet down consistently, later Pudding claim they are Russians and his citizens never object

2_sillies_trap

But to prevent such a scenario we should make it clear to their peasants that Singapore is independent, not something they can anyhow.

you look at Ukraine, never put their feet down consistently, later Russia claim they are Russians
i understand that indians and malays will get sibei uncomfortable with the term 坡县。aiyah, its part and parcel of growing influence of a super power mah. else why you think we are all speaking english on EDMW?

pohu

Never, this country is called "Republic of Singapore".

bakuganboy

to be honest, last time it is 石叻村.
imagine a 县长 go meet a 村书记.

WW1 Flying Ace

i understand that indians and malays will get sibei uncomfortable with the term 坡县。aiyah, its part and parcel of growing influence of a super power mah. else why you think we are all speaking english on EDMW?
I am Hokkien I also feel uncomfortable, dun need to even talk about Malay or Indian :(

i don’t want to learn little red book or xi thought :(

Tschuus

Normally they conquered land then set up "县" mean we are part of china county.

Province - 州 - first level
Commandery - 郡 - 2nd level
County - 县 - 3rd level
Didnt see the beedeo but not surprised. Communists always have a very arrogant world view. They always think they own the world and the world owe them. I dont consider them Chinese. Taiwan is a better representation of Chinese.

maxsee039

Cannot care less and don't mind even if they straight up say it in my face. Those who are easily trigger are no difference from those little glass heart pinkies from China. :rolleyes:

2_sillies_trap

I am Hokkien I also feel uncomfortable, dun need to even talk about Malay or Indian :(

i don’t want to learn little red book or xi thought :(
your (great)grandparents also dun wanna learn english mah, this kind of change takes time ish normal. mia kia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.