Do you accept Singapore being called 坡县??

Emperor_Hippo

so they no longer hung up on 'Ah Chan'?
liu-wai-hung-fdd5c90a-f4d6-4f1d-8c2d-91feab69655-resize-750.jpeg
move with the times man.

i think now they don't call 阿三 already.
nowadays is called "三哥".

then we call them "四弟" loh.

settled.

itedino

Ukraine actually very easy. Ask USA give them a 2 nuclear bomb to use. Since Russia and Ukraine sign a agreement Ukraine give up and in return Russia dun attack them for peace.

Now go back on the words. Just wack only
It is cute to them until it is not to a Singaporean lor... you call people nicknames ownself feel shiok but the person being called that dun necessary feel shiok about it.. it is called having some basic respect for oneself and others boundaries.

And what you did is whataboutism at best... and 马劳 is the short form of 马来西亚劳工,the extended form of the full term did not show any disrespect, and the term is apt (no surprise it is coined by a newspaper).. it is a fact they are workers aka 劳工 from Malaysia.
So what. Not everyone like the way u call them 马劳

Cowbellc

Of course it is unacceptable and I am glad most of the Singaporeans in the video find it offensive.

It is basically an insult by the tiongs calling Singapore, which is a sovereign nation as even lesser than a province.

You have to wonder when the tiongs refer to Singapore as a"县" are they hinting we belong to tiongland? They trying to claim Singapore now?
they can claim the sea. what's 734.3 km² land to them:ROFLMAO:

PaprikaSG

They can call us ANYTHING.

But do we need to acknowledge?

NO

Just let them bark until they song.

Vegitto

In UN, Sg is also 1 vote. They also 1 vote.

Always read online here, people say Sg is like a small town in China.

I think is lame lor

We are small but very complex. They think easy to navigate in sg.

Actually, chongqing is more difficult to navigate with their unlimited stairs and every building has different "ground floor"

TickTechToe

Of course we can accept.. because our leaders never protest.. mybfd we have to 听政府的

boredom2012

talking about how bad jp is then why the hell he use jp as the video. really is mixed up inside......
Well you never know what pinkie thinks. They can run but they never really appreciate the host country they are in and the freedom

wooooot

some things starts from rumors

if you want people to believe something, just keep repeating until it becomes true

now you got billion ppl in china repeating this, 50years later they will tell you its true n claim back sg

Vegitto

Malaysia and Taiwan newspaper always call Singapore 星国

Our local newspaper like to call Singapore 狮城.

Some idiot call hong Kong leg. This person who invent this phase certainly hate hong Kong a lot

星国 is because in the past 星加坡 was used, prob due to dialect phonics translation

luvbitez

luvbitez

支那 becomes China, from Kanji become romaji, makes sense
支那(sanskrit:चीन,Cīna)
its a name given by a buddha in ancient India, Japanese adopted from buddhist script in kanji, glorified it and exported it to the world becoming China.

blueweed

a billion people can dream funky thoughts and get caught in their own echo chamber.

the 6million people are very clear what we are.

so no

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.