Shopee just makan my $10 worth of coins 😱😱

xsoldix

Just saw my $10 worth of coins expire without warning!!!! Since when coins will expire one? I saw another $0.95 worth of coins will expire by end of the month…jialat 😱😭😤
since when they are the issuer of such coins.

lobstercrab

Saw now on their chat expiry is every three months but when i checked on my coins page, saw some coins will expire end of this month too, which is monthly lah!! 😤

Crooni

Yes a bit scammy. But that's the point of coins.

What i dun like is they'll auto put coins as the best discount rather than larger cash discounts.

During sales got a lot of discount options hard to see,
but they'll auto put like 4000 coins as "best", but if you click on vouchers, seller will have better options like $50 off 499.

noahexe

Too bad...
Only solution to keep the coin is to store in shopee pet.

1yOhihA.png

whatheheck

think it’s like 6 mths expiry

user problem.....

should be 3 max bah. they will tell u right under your coins when your oldest coins expire.

"Your Shopee Coins expire at the end of the third month from when they were earned. The month in which it was earned counts as the first month.

For example, coins earned anytime in the month of January 2021 will expire on 31 March 2021."

iammole

alot of limitations.... 24hrs can only use 1000coins, can only offset 30%, and when u use vouchers, the coins usage will decrease.

windwaver

Just saw my $10 worth of coins expire without warning!!!! Since when coins will expire one? I saw another $0.95 worth of coins will expire by end of the month…jialat 😱😭😤
You didn't "Shopee" enough

wongminmin

if u not frequent buyer, don't use the cashback..... or keep the coins below 1k~2k.... u should be able to finish it before expire.
That time, took me 1 month to use 20k coins. :cautious:
i now keep my coins below 4k.

think it’s like 6 mths expiry
coins expiry 3 month.
By the time, u complete the order... u left less than 3 month to use.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.