(GPGT) Genting highland changed a lot. Very modern and huge now.

tricolours

The hotels are mostly haunted. If you stay on the corner room (the last room) with a very long corridor, you may see or hear unwanted things........

Many unreported cases - dead body was found under the bed. Gamblers committing suicide in toilets (management had to remove the toilet and place it elsewhere. Going to Genting is more of a bad luck and than good luck. 99% of the time, the house wins. Casino is not afraid of gamblers winning. They are more worried gamblers don't visit the casino.

Seriously nothing to shout about it now. Money is better spent elsewhere but there are always newbies that never go before.

kevinlaikf

I also go to Genting once per month to chill and relax for 2D1N with free hotel stay at FWH. I like to travel in coach to look outside and to re-organise my thoughts about life. I will also gamble in casino to ensure I will always have a free room every month. But I will soon be downgraded from Gold tier as I gambled too small amount. My trip cost is S$75 ($48 using WTS bus that departs right in front of my condo at 6am and return by WTS or 707 at $27). I always eat inside casino for free meals so basically my 2D1N trip cost is less than $80.

Try aim for higher TP, (not sure if 500 or 1000TP), you get to have the monthly RM500 travel subsidy.. means u had a free weekend getaway without spending single cents.

My trusty Casio G-Shock died last year, i brought capital of RM3.4k to target a RM800 win last Genting trip, and got lucky with RM2000 instead.. Bought myself a new watch at GPO.

Lucky John

The hotels are mostly haunted. If you stay on the corner room (the last room) with a very long corridor, you may see or hear unwanted things........

Many unreported cases - dead body was found under the bed. Gamblers committing suicide in toilets (management had to remove the toilet and place it elsewhere. Going to Genting is more of a bad luck and than good luck. 99% of the time, the house wins. Casino is not afraid of gamblers winning. They are more worried gamblers don't visit the casino.

Seriously nothing to shout about it now. Money is better spent elsewhere but there are always newbies that never go before.
I believe ghosts do exist and I have been wanting to see one but so far no luck in meeting one. I am not afraid of ghost at all. I am more afraid of humans who can scam me, mug me, or even kill me. I heard that FWH is haunted so I have been going there to stay there for many many times and until now still haven’t seen one. I am so unlucky. But I totally agree with you about going to casino. The house always win. So I go to Genting primarily for vacation. Gambling is just a small fraction of my vacation activities.

Lucky John

Try aim for higher TP, (not sure if 500 or 1000TP), you get to have the monthly RM500 travel subsidy.. means u had a free weekend getaway without spending single cents.

My trusty Casio G-Shock died last year, i brought capital of RM3.4k to target a RM800 win last Genting trip, and got lucky with RM2000 instead.. Bought myself a new watch at GPO.
I only managed to get about 10tp per trip cos I am just leisurely playing with minimum bets just to pass time. What games do you mostly play and how is your bet size like?

bobo07

Going to Genting is more of a bad luck and than good luck. 99% of the time, the house wins. Casino is not afraid of gamblers winning. They are more worried gamblers don't visit the casino.
i think not just Genting la every casino is the same.............u ever seen b4 Casino toh one meh......... :LOL: just like sg pool..... they scare u mai pua nai........

hwarzoner

just set a budget to gamble can liao, lose just treat it as holiday spending.. some people angry for losing and spolit the mood when in genting. i spent about RM2000 on food alone in genting, eating burger and lobster, grand imperial, gohtong jaya, etc.. lost few hundred in casino lol have a positive attitude at genting

drkcynic

FWH... I booked a 2 bedroom with a bunch of friends. Opened the door, toured around the hotel room, pretty good. Strangely, none of us went to one of the rooms with the door closed. I asked my friend why he no go explore, he said feels weird. I actually also felt weird, like got something sinister behind the door but I also pretend nothing. So I braved up and go open the door. Nothing inside. Went to check the windows, all shut, no wind, nothing. I made sure the door was opened, double checked it was all the way opened and we left for makan and casino.

1+am, female friend was tired so i went with her back to the hotel. Open the main door, straight away i saw the room door was closed. **, shivers up my spine. Pretend nothing wrong, we rested at the hall. Later my guy friend came back, asked me I closed the door? I said no. He stared at me, then also never said anything pretend pretend. End up we all bunked up in the hall, never touched that room, lucky afternoon check out liao.

kevinlaikf

I only managed to get about 10tp per trip cos I am just leisurely playing with minimum bets just to pass time. What games do you mostly play and how is your bet size like?

I only play ETG roulette at Gold member zone, 2x TP in most ETG at this area.

After I gotten my 6TP (free meal) each day, then I took out my wife card and play.. managed to add 180TP to her card. This mid April I will complete her 300TP quota. Perhaps May/June trip make her membership qualified for transport subsidy.

To win Tier point, the best strategy is "24+10" (bet all except 3).
The consequence of losing is BIG TIME!! u lost all your bet.
Each win is kacang puteh.

Dont ping me, i am a lousy teacher.
Everything is on the youtube... many many video examples to learn.

tricolours

I believe ghosts do exist and I have been wanting to see one but so far no luck in meeting one. I am not afraid of ghost at all. I am more afraid of humans who can scam me, mug me, or even kill me. I heard that FWH is haunted so I have been going there to stay there for many many times and until now still haven’t seen one. I am so unlucky. But I totally agree with you about going to casino. The house always win. So I go to Genting primarily for vacation. Gambling is just a small fraction of my vacation activities.
You know why you can't see one?

Just look at your name. Lucky John. You - Ong Heng Huat John lei.......Genting Ghosts also siam from you lar. You should try your luck betting bigger bet. Win one big one........then leave the casino. If you enter with your winnings you made, you will lose all. If you go the the lowest basement car park of Genting Highlands, you will see a place where they worship. Some choose not to believe but so far Genting has not lost their bet yet.

ghregular

More than 30 yr didn't go already
ok for nostalgia sake go once more
relive the times at old casino area
and view the new skyavenue shoppes n entertainment
better still bring family along. i m sure the younger ones
will enjoy the outdoor natural cool theme park.

Ambergris

Genting will collapse due to landslide, overloaded at the top already

Mother nature gave them such a good site but they turned it into a paradise of sin.

cosmothecat

Got see uncle bling?
You mean this right? Is the show nice?

IMG-5163.jpg

Lucky John

FWH... I booked a 2 bedroom with a bunch of friends. Opened the door, toured around the hotel room, pretty good. Strangely, none of us went to one of the rooms with the door closed. I asked my friend why he no go explore, he said feels weird. I actually also felt weird, like got something sinister behind the door but I also pretend nothing. So I braved up and go open the door. Nothing inside. Went to check the windows, all shut, no wind, nothing. I made sure the door was opened, double checked it was all the way opened and we left for makan and casino.

1+am, female friend was tired so i went with her back to the hotel. Open the main door, straight away i saw the room door was closed. **, shivers up my spine. Pretend nothing wrong, we rested at the hall. Later my guy friend came back, asked me I closed the door? I said no. He stared at me, then also never said anything pretend pretend. End up we all bunked up in the hall, never touched that room, lucky afternoon check out liao.
I am very sure it is the cleaner who went in and close the door. So make sure you bring any valuable items with you when you leave the room or put them in the safe. The cleaners have assess to all rooms. I have seen cleaners just open and walk into any room not sure for what purpose.

Lucky John

I only play ETG roulette at Gold member zone, 2x TP in most ETG at this area.

After I gotten my 6TP (free meal) each day, then I took out my wife card and play.. managed to add 180TP to her card. This mid April I will complete her 300TP quota. Perhaps May/June trip make her membership qualified for transport subsidy.

To win Tier point, the best strategy is "24+10" (bet all except 3).
The consequence of losing is BIG TIME!! u lost all your bet.
Each win is kacang puteh.

Dont ping me, i am a lousy teacher.
Everything is on the youtube... many many video examples to learn.
I have went to youtube to check out the 24+10 strategy and can understand why it is a good way to grind tp. Cos it is mostly draw and you still earn the tp. I may try this in the next visit. Thanks for the tips.

Lucky John

Any good eating place to recommend in Genting? I went there mostly to eat in casino for free meals, and Five Guys, KFC and Mcdonald cos they are much cheaper than in Singapore.

cosmothecat

Any good eating place to recommend in Genting? I went there mostly to eat in casino for free meals, and Five Guys, KFC and Mcdonald cos they are much cheaper than in Singapore.
Baba jia, prices cheap, portion big, tasty.

Mary brown, really good fried chicken and Nasi Lemak

the walkway from level two of casino towards first world indoor rides, there is a Korean fried chicken stall, doesn’t look impressive but the taste very very good. Saw another group after eating one plate ordered another 3 plates. Go with Japanese rice, nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.